Baked Chicken on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
Fair at best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Rice did not get done, perhaps this recipe should call for minute rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Rice should be placed on bottom of dish with chicken breasts on top then mixture poured over top. If rice is mixed in and poured over chicken, the rice does not cook. Possibly, mushroom should be added with liquid in can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was very easy,but we did not like it. It was way too salty. You probably could do without the 2nd pouch of soup. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
MY FAMILY LOVED THIS DISH. I CUT THE CHICKEN BREASTS INTO STRIPS INSTEAD OF LEAVING THEM WHOLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
The rice is very good, however the chicken is overcooked and the next time I will reduce cooking time for chicken and add later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I made this for my family on Sunday & they loved it. they asked me for the recipe to try when they have a get together with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I am serving this recipe for tomorrow's Oscar evening. It's quick easy and oh so good (and fattening -- who cares about that?) -- I would suggest to make one alteration . . instead of two cans of sliced mushrooms (4.5), use one can of sliced mushrooms and one can of sliced water chesnuts (4.5) using both waters of course . . everyone liked the added effect. Makes a great left over meal (lunch the next day) . . Di
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Just tried this recipe. Very tasty. Itreally goes a long way. I added a little more liquid to it. Served with a salad, it's a really filling meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
My husband and I both loved this and would definately make it again! I only had 1 packet of onion soup mix and no mushrooms to add but it worked just great. The rice definately has to be on the bottom to get done but it so easy and convenient to make. Just throw together and forget about it for an hour. Leftovers were just as good if not better so make extra! Next time I am going to try ground turkey breast meatballs on top and see if that works as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States