Baked Chicken on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by s10stylez
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
very good will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very simple, came out nicely. We used bone in chicken breasts and they came out quite well. I do think 2 onion soup mixes was a tad much, so I will try it with just one the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
turned out horrible! way too soupy and the chicken never cooked fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made some minor adjustments and this came out good. I used only 2 cups milk, DRAINED mushrooms, 1 can cream of broccoli and 1 can cream of mushroom-it was the PERFECT consistency. Rice was tender and perfect, not mushy or dry. I used split chicken breast with bone and cooked about 15 minutes longer. I did NOT use onion mix-instead I used one packet of dried garlic dip mix (bought at Big E!) sprinkled half in liquid mixture and the rest on top. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
The onion soup overpowers the whole casserole. I was profoundly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was very, VERY easy. I added sauteed onions and a little garlic to this, but it didn't really need it. I'll definitely make this again, and I'll enjoy adding new things to it to make it different... A great "building blocks" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADY_ALETHEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
THIS WAS WONDERFUL. I ADDED BROCCOLI, CAYENNE PEPPER AND SHREDDED MONTERAY AND COLBY CHEESE. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE FROM 4 TO 8 THINKING THERE WOULD BE LEFTOVERS BUT EVERYONE WENT BACK FOR 2NDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I was looking for something simple and I got it! I did not add the mushrooms because I didn't have any on hand and I added extra onion soup mix just because I love the flavoring. It turned out wonderful...perfect! I did not cut down on milk or anything else. The consistency of the rice was perfect and the chicken was moist. This is definitely one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGatewoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I took some of the other hints (used less milk and drained half the liquid from the mushrooms)and it turned out great. Even my "picky eater" liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This was ok, but the Chicken never seemed to get done and there were lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States