Baked Chicken on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This dish was ok. I took some of the other reviews advice and only used 2 cups of milk. I didn't have any dry onion soup mix so I used dry vegatable soup mix (just one). It took longer to cook to get the rice done. The rice was very yummy when finished. But, the chicken was bland and sorta dry. Oldest son liked the chicken, youngest son liked the rice. Hubby said overall it was "ok." To be honest that's just fine with me, at least it was something different from my standard menu. It was easy to fix and decent to eat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So easy to make. Great recipe to make and do other stuff with. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I didnt have the mushrooms or the onion soup mix for this recipe, but it turned out alright. I used flavored rice (I like the spanish style kind) and mixed the mushroom soup and milk into it, placed the chicken on top...and put it uncovered in my oven, because I didnt have tinfoil. After an hour, I took it out, sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on it, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious . . . modified as many others did. Used 1/2 cup less milk, omitted the mushrooms, and used only one pkg. onion soup mix. Came out with the right consistency and was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. I followed recipe except using 1 can of cr. of mush and 1 can of cr. of chkn soup. I only used 1 envelope of onion soup and seasoned with salt and pepper. I added cheese on top at the end. Very good! Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Like many who have tried this recipe, I think the onion soup mix called for is too much. Use half the amount listed, or substitute a tablespoon of dried minced onion. If you're having trouble getting your kids to eat it, add a cup of shredded cheddar cheese across the top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Good for such simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlssbarbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent! Very easy to make and not salty. I did make mine with fat free soup and no salt added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I will try to make this again, it was good, but VERY salty. The cooking time was perfect, rice and chicken were cooked to perfection. I recommend cutting the amount of onion soup mix to about a 1/4 of what the recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I found this to be very easy and accurate. I didn't have the mushrooms or the onion soup mix, and I did omit one can of the mushroom soup, and it turned out so good!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States