Baked Chicken on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made according to the recipe, and came out with uncooked rice in soup with chicken in it. Alter it. I cooked it for a full hour. I left out one of the packets of soup mix and didn't add mushrooms... the rice didn't even cook. IF I make it again, I'll definitely do it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaiRayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this is a staple recipe in our house. but I do make few little changes to spice it up first I almost double the recipe (i feed a crowd)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seggen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
very easy and the "old school" family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katanna
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
You could blame this on my tastes but I did not care for this dish. Too many mushrooms, the onions were crunchy and out of place, and the overall taste was just off. I had a bowl of it and kept taking small bites hoping it would taste better but it didn't. I will say that the roommates don't mind it as much, so it won't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is not very exciting. It did the trick with using Chicken Breasts, Rice and Cream of Mushroom Soup which I put on my ingredient list but the Chicken was very dry (but cooked through) and the rice was not all done. if you can spice it up a little, it may be nice or if you use pasta rather than rice (maybe) it would be better. Definitely not a WOW kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good, but took mine much longer for the rice to cook. I added fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added bread crumbs to the top and dried cherries to the rise mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I've made a version of this (Forgotten Chicken) since I learned to cook as a kid, but with a few changes as my Dad was on a low salt diet - 1 can each Low sodium Cream of Mushroom and Celery soup - Instead of onion soup mix I used Garlic power, pepper, paprika, and parsley - Instead of canned mushrooms we used fresh sliced as the canned have sodium too. - I now have changed the rice for Barley as it is a higher fiber choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe, it was a little salty from the 2 packages of the onion soup. If I can find a way to reduce the salt it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Bland and boring. The rice turned to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe was a good start but I think it needed too much help to make it great. As it stood, two cans of soup, two packages of onion soup mix and all that milk make it needlessly rich. I used one can of soup, one packet of mix and chicken broth instead of milk. I also added chopped spinach, and sliced mushrooms instead of canned. Baking time and amount of liquid was right on the mark. The result was really good, something we'll definitely have again. (I rated it five stars because it wasn't fair to downgrade it after I changed it so much, LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States