Baked Chicken on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by s10stylez
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
very good will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I use a slight variation to this recipe. My family likes mushrooms but not this much. So we don't use the canned mushrooms and we use one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup. Very easy to make and good to. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
The only guesswork is "when is the rice fully cooked?" Simple-- throw it in underneath the sauce and chicken-- takes the guesswork out! I have been making this recipe for some time, and this just tasted the same to me. My husband BEGS me to make this! I make it w/ low fat soup to help cut down on my fat intake, and it doesn't change the taste at all! Also, I do it with leg quarters, and it is even better cuz the chicken is naturally moister that way. Heather Adam Austin, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
We loved this recipe..I did make a couple of changes..I used skinless thighs, I only used 1 can of mushrooms and drained half of the can..I also used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery..I used only half of 1 package of the onion soup mix and it was plenty..and I baked it 45 minutes covered 15 minutes uncovered..It was delicious and the rice was perfect.. thanks (Brampton,Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
my wife makes a recipe simular to this, so I made this one, but modified it somewhat after reading some of the reviews. I only used one can of mushroom soup and one envolope of onion soup mix. mixed everything according to the recipe, and then added salt pepper and paprica to the top of all, covered and baked it for one hour. removed the tin foil, stired the rice, and beked it fifteen more minuets, and it was the best baked chicken/rice dish we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
We found this to be very quick and easy to fix...! I also added a layer of shreaded chesse to the top and baked, we both LOVED it..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was one of my favorite meals growing up. Now that I'm a college student and have my own apartment, I find that it's an easy meal for me and my fiance, and tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I was looking for something simple and I got it! I did not add the mushrooms because I didn't have any on hand and I added extra onion soup mix just because I love the flavoring. It turned out wonderful...perfect! I did not cut down on milk or anything else. The consistency of the rice was perfect and the chicken was moist. This is definitely one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGatewoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was a quick easy meal that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great taste! I used pork chops instead of chicken, and I did us evaporated milk in place of milk (we didn't have enough). The rice and pork were cooked perfectly at the end of the suggested time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States