Baked Chicken on Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
my wife makes a recipe simular to this, so I made this one, but modified it somewhat after reading some of the reviews. I only used one can of mushroom soup and one envolope of onion soup mix. mixed everything according to the recipe, and then added salt pepper and paprica to the top of all, covered and baked it for one hour. removed the tin foil, stired the rice, and beked it fifteen more minuets, and it was the best baked chicken/rice dish we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Far too much mushrooms, it tastes like mushrooms and onions, you can not taste the rice or the chicken, I would try reducing the amount of mushrooms and onion soup. Maybe it will work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I know this recipe had to work so I cheated and added some white wine and sliced almonds. Turned out very well and was easy to make. Good thing I added the wine. The rice turned out a bit too thick or I would rate this a 5 on the richter scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I served this at a dinner party and everyone liked it. It took longer to cook though than directed, in order to get rid of the soupiness. I used minute rice since some reviews said it was difficult to get the rice done by the time the chicken was finished, and I had no problems. Thanks for the easy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This recipe is absolutely horrible. It calls for too much onion soup mix and cream of mushroom. It tastes like you are eating a raw onion with soggy rice. Please do yourself a favor and move on to another recipe because you will truly be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
We loved this recipe..I did make a couple of changes..I used skinless thighs, I only used 1 can of mushrooms and drained half of the can..I also used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery..I used only half of 1 package of the onion soup mix and it was plenty..and I baked it 45 minutes covered 15 minutes uncovered..It was delicious and the rice was perfect.. thanks (Brampton,Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I use a slight variation to this recipe. My family likes mushrooms but not this much. So we don't use the canned mushrooms and we use one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup. Very easy to make and good to. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
rice did not fully cook and the dish was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
We loved it. This recipe was so simple - a little to runny for me, next time I'll try only one can of cream of mushroom. Overall really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Delcious meal! I substituted skim milk for whole milk and used the lowfat cream of mushroom soup. I also served fresh green beans and a tossed salad. It was a hit with everyone! Thanks, George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States