Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe tonight! After reading reviews, I did add onions when I sautéed the zucchini, and I added marinated artichokes as one review suggested. One suggestion I have is to use a good olive oil infused with flavor. I combined garlic olive oil and Tuscan herb, both purchased in an olive oil store in Blue Ridge, Georgia while on vacation. Other than those changes, I used sea salt, ground pepper, and ground Italian herb seasonings, and I used Italian bread crumbs. I didn't measure any of those though. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and a bottle of wine. I will definitely add this recipe to my collection. My husband loved it too :). I would give the base recipe idea 4 stars but a 5 with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I'm learning to cook and this was a good experience as well as good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed the instructions to the letter. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I will definitely make it again. I made a few changes. I cut my chicken into 8 pieces rather than 4. I also used canned tomatoes, cut down on some of the chopping time. I had 2 large zucchini's and that was more than enough. Lastly, I used the rehydrated fresh basil, the kind that is fresh but you must add water to it. It's just me so I will be eating off this all week but I am okay with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
There is absolutely nothing wrong with this, it is very good but it is unmemorable. It is exactly what it says it is, breaded and seared chicken over vegetables with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I just made this with rotini on the side. I only had one zucchini and one tomato, two pieces of chicken, plenty of garlic and frozen basil and lots of mozzarella. I had good quality olive oil as well. The baking dish was too large - a smaller square 9x9 would have been better for my smaller amount, but it was delicious anyway. I can't have gluten so I just oven browned it then added the veg. My husband loved it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I like this combination of zucchini's with chicken and mozzarella. I was cooking for two so I altered the amount of the ingredients. Esp. liked the bread crumbs, it lightens up the meal to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Tried this recipe a couple days ago & loved it! I didn't have breadcrumbs but it still came out great. I added scallions mushrooms and onions - it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States