Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy, fast, delicious, healthy, inexpensive! I might add a sprinkling of salt to the zucchini next time, but maybe not. The only down side is that my 3 and 5 year old sons needed some convincing to eat the veggies. Ah, well. Not every recipe caters to that crowd. :) Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a beautiful dish, we did change it slightly by adding in some diced red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Baked Chicken & Zucchini Haiku: "Woah man, mind was blown! Made for just myself at lunch, wish that I had more!" Seemed like an elaborate meal for me to make just for myself for lunch but I had 1 small zucchini, 1 chicken breast, and everything else in the ingredient list (minus fresh basil, so I had to use dried; boooo!) and really just wanted something other than my usual salad or sandwich. This recipe did not disappoint, and since having scarfed my single lunch of it down, I've made it w/ the same amount of success for my family, and we've only found that it (namely the veggies) need a little S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Excellent as-is. I guesstimated the breadcrumbs - just used enough to coat the chicken. Very good lower-carb dinner. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
"best ever!" per my kiddos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very tasty and simple to make. I used only 2 zucchini and 1 tomato because that is what I had. Also cut back on the bread crumbs to 1/2 cup and it was plenty and I had less to throw out. Will be making this again and it will be added to my favorites. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great starter recipe. Had to add more veggies to suit our taste. Preheat oven to 400F. II peeled and chopped potatoes, placed into the baking pan, sprinkled with olive oil and garlic salt. Baked for 20 mins. In the meantime, I prepared chicken as per recipe in the frying pan. I then threw in into the same pan zucchinis and red peppers. After they softened up I placed them in the middle of the pan with potatoes, placed chicken on top - covered with tomatoes and sprinkled with cheese. 25 more mins in the oven and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Good recipe. Added onions and peppers. Next time will add yellow squash! Fresh Basil cooks nice into the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
1+ zucchini per serving is a lot of zucchini, so I reduced it. I also added onion, and I think both changes worked well. I've made something similar in the past which had more black pepper in the breading, which I liked, so I will incorporate more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Wonderful dish! Added mushrooms and onions to saute. Served with whole grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States