Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did add some onions to the zucchini mixture like others recommended, and would have liked peppers too but didn't have any on hand. My picky kids wouldn't eat this and that is why I only gave it 4 stars. My son ate some of the chicken, but my daughter only took one or two bites. The whole family must like it to get five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was wonderful!!!! I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and sweet onion and I used Italian breadcrumbs. Absolutely fabulous!!!! Served with garlic and buttered angel hair pasta....my family said it was a definite keeper!! Also used chicken thighs instead of breast...the flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe tonight! After reading reviews, I did add onions when I sautéed the zucchini, and I added marinated artichokes as one review suggested. One suggestion I have is to use a good olive oil infused with flavor. I combined garlic olive oil and Tuscan herb, both purchased in an olive oil store in Blue Ridge, Georgia while on vacation. Other than those changes, I used sea salt, ground pepper, and ground Italian herb seasonings, and I used Italian bread crumbs. I didn't measure any of those though. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and a bottle of wine. I will definitely add this recipe to my collection. My husband loved it too :). I would give the base recipe idea 4 stars but a 5 with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I'm learning to cook and this was a good experience as well as good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed the instructions to the letter. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I will definitely make it again. I made a few changes. I cut my chicken into 8 pieces rather than 4. I also used canned tomatoes, cut down on some of the chopping time. I had 2 large zucchini's and that was more than enough. Lastly, I used the rehydrated fresh basil, the kind that is fresh but you must add water to it. It's just me so I will be eating off this all week but I am okay with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
There is absolutely nothing wrong with this, it is very good but it is unmemorable. It is exactly what it says it is, breaded and seared chicken over vegetables with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I just made this with rotini on the side. I only had one zucchini and one tomato, two pieces of chicken, plenty of garlic and frozen basil and lots of mozzarella. I had good quality olive oil as well. The baking dish was too large - a smaller square 9x9 would have been better for my smaller amount, but it was delicious anyway. I can't have gluten so I just oven browned it then added the veg. My husband loved it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States