Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yummy. I planned to make something else but when I took the eggplant out of the refrigerator, it was spoiled. So I took stock of what I had-chicken and zucchini and typed it in and this recipe came up. It was pretty easy. My husband really liked it and so did I. I just saved it in my recipe book. Thanks, Luaucow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The chicken was tender, other than that this recipe lacked depth of flavor. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I changed it up a bit due to my own preferences and the fact that I forgot to buy an ingredient at the store. What I did was use three extra large chicken breasts and trimmed them down into smaller pieces. I used two extra large zucchini (from a neighbor's garden) and two small store bought ones along with six roma tomatoes. I sliced the zucchini in thick slices (roughly 1/3 of an inch or so) and the tomatoes I sliced to about 1/4 an inch.. I increased the garlic to roughly two/three tablespoons and increased the basil to about 1/4 cup. I salt and peppered the chicken on both sides thoroughly and did not dip them into any egg or water, rather dipped them in flour seasoned with Italian seasoning. I followed the recipe from there. Greased two 13x9 pans with olive oil and split the food between them and topped with a full package of pre-shredded mozzarella, roughly a cup I believe. Came out to be absolutely delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did add some onions to the zucchini mixture like others recommended, and would have liked peppers too but didn't have any on hand. My picky kids wouldn't eat this and that is why I only gave it 4 stars. My son ate some of the chicken, but my daughter only took one or two bites. The whole family must like it to get five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was wonderful!!!! I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and sweet onion and I used Italian breadcrumbs. Absolutely fabulous!!!! Served with garlic and buttered angel hair pasta....my family said it was a definite keeper!! Also used chicken thighs instead of breast...the flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe tonight! After reading reviews, I did add onions when I sautéed the zucchini, and I added marinated artichokes as one review suggested. One suggestion I have is to use a good olive oil infused with flavor. I combined garlic olive oil and Tuscan herb, both purchased in an olive oil store in Blue Ridge, Georgia while on vacation. Other than those changes, I used sea salt, ground pepper, and ground Italian herb seasonings, and I used Italian bread crumbs. I didn't measure any of those though. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and a bottle of wine. I will definitely add this recipe to my collection. My husband loved it too :). I would give the base recipe idea 4 stars but a 5 with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I'm learning to cook and this was a good experience as well as good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed the instructions to the letter. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I will definitely make it again. I made a few changes. I cut my chicken into 8 pieces rather than 4. I also used canned tomatoes, cut down on some of the chopping time. I had 2 large zucchini's and that was more than enough. Lastly, I used the rehydrated fresh basil, the kind that is fresh but you must add water to it. It's just me so I will be eating off this all week but I am okay with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States