Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it per recipe but added corn and broccoli. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The kids like it. I thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The saltyness is not from the stuffing, it is from the cheese, I leave cheese out, it is just as good. I sprinkle some dried thyme & sage in stuffing & toss the crumbs around. The dried Herbs give it the "homemade" stuffing taste like Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good but I thought it turned out a little runny. I think I might add less chicken broth to the soups next time I make it and also bake in a layer of vegetables between the chicken and the soup mixture. Very tasty though and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I changed this some based on what I had on hand. I used 2 medium sized chicken breasts and one can of soup and one box stuffing. To make it creamier and to make up for some of the soup I was lacking I used 1/4 cup reduced fat sour cream and 1/4 cup evaporated milk. I also used the broth from the chicken when I boiled it. ( I added s&p and garlic to it while it boiled.) I omitted the cheese because I didnt have it. This is an amazing casserole. I dont think my changes made a huge difference in the overall outcome. Everyone ate it and my husband insisted I save him the leftovers. very cheap to make I figured I had about 4.00 in the entire thing and it served 3 adults with about 2 servings left over. Great with pan fried bacon green beans and crescent rolls. This will DEFINITELY make it into my rotation. I think this would be excellent with frozen peas stirred in right before baking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This has the potential of being good...I used low sodium for the soups and broth and still way too salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was good, but still a little dry on top after baking it covered for 30 min. and uncovered for 15. Next time I would add 1 full cup of chicken broth with the stuffing mix as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good comfort food. Added 1 chopped eggplant in lieu of extra chick (made recipie for 10), added 2 cans drained french green beans. Still a bit bland. Try more seasoning...garlic, pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really loved this dish! My mom was visiting, and is now insisting I make this when she comes down over the Holidays! The only thing I did differently was to saute the chicken, which I had cut into cubes, in a small amount of olive oil just till no longer pink. Plus, I used a little more chicken broth than called for, but was otherwise true to the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was so good and comforting! I made only 1/2 the recipe with 2 chicken breasts cut in bite size pieces. I also added a head of broccoli, which I steamed for five minutes and then cut into small pieces. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with herbs and about only a 1/2 C of cheese. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States