Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Ended up being a little too spicy for our taste but next time I will just use Cream of Chicken soup and leave out the Cream of Celery soup. That may help. Also, the stuffing mix has quite a bit of seasonings in it anyway. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Weird taste. Weird consistency. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it per recipe but added corn and broccoli. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The kids like it. I thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The saltyness is not from the stuffing, it is from the cheese, I leave cheese out, it is just as good. I sprinkle some dried thyme & sage in stuffing & toss the crumbs around. The dried Herbs give it the "homemade" stuffing taste like Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good but I thought it turned out a little runny. I think I might add less chicken broth to the soups next time I make it and also bake in a layer of vegetables between the chicken and the soup mixture. Very tasty though and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I changed this some based on what I had on hand. I used 2 medium sized chicken breasts and one can of soup and one box stuffing. To make it creamier and to make up for some of the soup I was lacking I used 1/4 cup reduced fat sour cream and 1/4 cup evaporated milk. I also used the broth from the chicken when I boiled it. ( I added s&p and garlic to it while it boiled.) I omitted the cheese because I didnt have it. This is an amazing casserole. I dont think my changes made a huge difference in the overall outcome. Everyone ate it and my husband insisted I save him the leftovers. very cheap to make I figured I had about 4.00 in the entire thing and it served 3 adults with about 2 servings left over. Great with pan fried bacon green beans and crescent rolls. This will DEFINITELY make it into my rotation. I think this would be excellent with frozen peas stirred in right before baking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This has the potential of being good...I used low sodium for the soups and broth and still way too salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was good, but still a little dry on top after baking it covered for 30 min. and uncovered for 15. Next time I would add 1 full cup of chicken broth with the stuffing mix as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good comfort food. Added 1 chopped eggplant in lieu of extra chick (made recipie for 10), added 2 cans drained french green beans. Still a bit bland. Try more seasoning...garlic, pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States