Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Ended up being a little too spicy for our taste but next time I will just use Cream of Chicken soup and leave out the Cream of Celery soup. That may help. Also, the stuffing mix has quite a bit of seasonings in it anyway. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Weird taste. Weird consistency. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it per recipe but added corn and broccoli. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The kids like it. I thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The saltyness is not from the stuffing, it is from the cheese, I leave cheese out, it is just as good. I sprinkle some dried thyme & sage in stuffing & toss the crumbs around. The dried Herbs give it the "homemade" stuffing taste like Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good but I thought it turned out a little runny. I think I might add less chicken broth to the soups next time I make it and also bake in a layer of vegetables between the chicken and the soup mixture. Very tasty though and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I changed this some based on what I had on hand. I used 2 medium sized chicken breasts and one can of soup and one box stuffing. To make it creamier and to make up for some of the soup I was lacking I used 1/4 cup reduced fat sour cream and 1/4 cup evaporated milk. I also used the broth from the chicken when I boiled it. ( I added s&p and garlic to it while it boiled.) I omitted the cheese because I didnt have it. This is an amazing casserole. I dont think my changes made a huge difference in the overall outcome. Everyone ate it and my husband insisted I save him the leftovers. very cheap to make I figured I had about 4.00 in the entire thing and it served 3 adults with about 2 servings left over. Great with pan fried bacon green beans and crescent rolls. This will DEFINITELY make it into my rotation. I think this would be excellent with frozen peas stirred in right before baking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This has the potential of being good...I used low sodium for the soups and broth and still way too salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was good, but still a little dry on top after baking it covered for 30 min. and uncovered for 15. Next time I would add 1 full cup of chicken broth with the stuffing mix as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good comfort food. Added 1 chopped eggplant in lieu of extra chick (made recipie for 10), added 2 cans drained french green beans. Still a bit bland. Try more seasoning...garlic, pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States