Baked Chicken and Cheese Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I thought this dish was great! Especially for a cold rainy day....it was really easy to make too! I didn't have any veggies...so I just threw in some onions and salt & pepper....yummy! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe is delicious! The rice cooked nicely and flavor was great. As a thought this is a nice recipe to make changes to such as removing the chicken if you need to make a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
After reading some of the reviews stating the recipe was a little bland, I decided to try spicing the recipe anyways but add a little spice. Try adding: 1/8 tsp dried thyme 1/8 tsp pepper Sprinkle some Paprika on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
A good base recipe and an easy way to make Risotto without all the stirring. I made several changes: -Used chicken broth instead of water. -Used about a cup of mozzarella -Did not use parmesan -Browned and seasoned (salt, pepper, chicken herb seasoning) the chicken first -Added salt, pepper, and herb seasoning to the mixture -Baked @ 400 35 minutes, then additional 20 to get creamy risotto texture -Added more vegetables than called for (a whole package) - it was a seasoned vegetable mixture with zucchini, onion, green beans, etc... It turned out great with these changes. Probably should rate lower or write a new recipe with all the changes I mad, but you get props for the baked risotto idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe, although I did make a few changes. I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. I browned and seasoned the chicken before adding it to the mixture. I also added salt, pepper, paprika, and dried parsley to give it some flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only change I would recommend is to use instant rice. Also, the next time I make it, I may layer the top with canned biscuits to make it into a pot pie of sorts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Incredibly easy and tasty! Added frozen green beans and canned black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great basic recipe! I read the comments that had said that it was a little bland, so I just added a couple spices that I had in the cupboard and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. So easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used Cream of Wild Mushroom soup, 1 cup of chicken broth made with boullion, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp of Nando's Peri peri sauce, 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce. I first browned the chicken after coating them in paprika, salt and pepper. i didn't add any veggies but served new carrots on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have to admit, I made quite a few changes to this recipe- my review is more a review of the cooking method than the seasonings. The previous reviews talked about how bland this is as written, but I liked the idea of the arborio rice, veggies, and chicken. I partially pre-cooked the chicken in a skillet with hot sauce, salt, and pepper. I used cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom. I added onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and oregano to the sauce mixture. I used Mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella. This was a big hit and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States