Baked Chicken and Cheese Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
A good base recipe and an easy way to make Risotto without all the stirring. I made several changes: -Used chicken broth instead of water. -Used about a cup of mozzarella -Did not use parmesan -Browned and seasoned (salt, pepper, chicken herb seasoning) the chicken first -Added salt, pepper, and herb seasoning to the mixture -Baked @ 400 35 minutes, then additional 20 to get creamy risotto texture -Added more vegetables than called for (a whole package) - it was a seasoned vegetable mixture with zucchini, onion, green beans, etc... It turned out great with these changes. Probably should rate lower or write a new recipe with all the changes I mad, but you get props for the baked risotto idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a good recipe to use up some ingredients around the house but it is pretty bland. I really like the creamy texture of arborio rice. I used cr. of chicken soup instead of mushroom & frozen corn instead of mixed veggies. I would also recommend browning & seasoning the chicken cubes before baking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe, although I did make a few changes. I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. I browned and seasoned the chicken before adding it to the mixture. I also added salt, pepper, paprika, and dried parsley to give it some flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
After reading some of the reviews stating the recipe was a little bland, I decided to try spicing the recipe anyways but add a little spice. Try adding: 1/8 tsp dried thyme 1/8 tsp pepper Sprinkle some Paprika on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
If you have a recipe based on chicken and rice, and no seasoning, not even salt and pepper, it'll be fairly tasteless. I make this with Cream of Chicken, chicken stock instead of water, and of course, salt and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEQ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I thought this dish was great! Especially for a cold rainy day....it was really easy to make too! I didn't have any veggies...so I just threw in some onions and salt & pepper....yummy! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used Cream of Wild Mushroom soup, 1 cup of chicken broth made with boullion, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp of Nando's Peri peri sauce, 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce. I first browned the chicken after coating them in paprika, salt and pepper. i didn't add any veggies but served new carrots on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent quick easy meal. Not really a risotto but this is a super easy rice casserole. I will make it again. I added garlic, onions, scallions and sea salt. It did not cook in 30 min. For some reason I needed and extra 15. It is not my oven as my oven is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salads4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great basic recipe! I read the comments that had said that it was a little bland, so I just added a couple spices that I had in the cupboard and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. So easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
It was okay. Very bland. We wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States