Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was easy and good. I had some asparagus that needed to be used so I pounded the chicken and wrapped it around the asparagus spears. I used plain white cooking wine and it came out very juicy and flavorful. The brie melted quite fast. It only needed 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Totally delish and very easy!!!! Served it with green beens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is now a staple in our house. I do add tomato and basil leaves at the end, like someone suggested. Without that it might be bland. Anyway...thanks for the recipe it's easy and elegant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great basic recipe that you can get creative with. I made the additions of garlic and Italian seasoning. It's important not to over melt the brie, so keep an eye on it or it mixes with the wine remaining in the dish to create a very thin sauce...best to just let it melt slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was just average. Wish I could say more but it really didn't do much for us. Oh I even added some chopped candied peacans over the brie... added a little texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
awesome tasting and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am not a big fan of baked chicken. This, however, was excellent! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth and made a couple of slits in the chicken before baking so it would absorb more juice. I took the rind off the brie and topped the finished chicken with fresh parsley. Incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was so surprisingly elegant for how simple it was to make. I made this for a dinner party and it got rave reviews! I used Italian Seasoning instead of only Oregano, and when I put the Brie on the chicken, I placed a large fresh basil leaf under each piece. DELICIOUS! Great presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I use Guinness Beer....so yummy! My husband loves chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very easy! Since it was just my husband & I, I cooked 2 chicken breasts. And, I used Chardonnay. I sprayed the cooking dish before adding the wine. I liberally covered (ie didn't measure the amounts) the chicken with salt, pepper & oregano. Next time I will remove the outside of the brie to help it melt better, look nicer. This was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States