Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Had leftover chicken breasts and brie, so I made this. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I added dried rosemary instead of oregano and cooked bacon for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was delicious and sooooo easy. I used italian seasoning and a red ale beer. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I forgot to buy the brie, so I used sharp provolone on top. I also added thinly sliced onions and minced garlic when simmering in the wine and I added chicken broth with the wine, as we like a good amount of sauce. I dredged the chicken in flour & pepper before browning. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Had great flavor. Was expecting this to be much more bitter. I used a pinot grigio and also used previous reviewers suggestion of cooking cherry tomatoes in olive oil with a tb or two of balsamic to put ontop of chicken. This was a grrreat addition. Brie melted off of chicken very quickly so watch it in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Absolutely amazing. This recipe was a wonderful and easy addition to our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I give it 5 stars because it was so simple to make. My man who is a lover of the red meat, who doesnt say much when I say its fish or chicken for dinner, told me this was the best chicken I have ever made. I about fell down. The only thing I changed was I used the seasonings I wanted on the chicken, and I broiled the tops a little crispy before adding the brie, I used wine not beer. Next time I am going to add some raw thinly sliced red onions or aspargus under brie for some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon Appétit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I've rated this 4 stars only because even watching very close I couldn't keep the brie on the chicken like in the photo. I made the recipe with 6 breasts for a cooking club dinner last night and cut each into about 5 pieces and plated on a bed of shredded cabbage. Look and tasted fine and was all gone at the end of the evening. I wish I had cut the rind off the brie as it didn't melt at the same rate as the rest of the cheese. and left unsightly white lines behind. Could have been the brand of the brie.... I don't know. Make it again? Sure! Tasted good and was a quick dish to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This wasn't great. The brie melted oddly and gave the chicken a sort of greasy taste. I am not sure if the brie and the beer were supposed to mix together to create a smooth sauce, but it didn't. I will not be making this again. It was a great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States