Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Awesome, easy, elegant! Generously seasoned chicken with italian seasoning and pepper (a little salt). Cheese melted nicely and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Loss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
After dinner my husband insisted on dish washer duty, as I "prepared the 5 star dinner". So, what more needs to be said? I did slightly alter the recipe, I baked at 375, and next time may even try 350 . Because I love Rosemary, and had some fresh in my garden, I substituted that for the oregano. I followed some of the suggestions regarding tangy tomatoes, after 20 minutes of roasting I generously covered each breast with Bella Sun Luci sun dried tomato pesto. Another 20 minutes and it was ready for the Brie. I had a small amount of Brie leftover so I crumbled it into the wine. After the chicken was transferred to a serving plate, I used a whisk to blend the sauce, and then drizzled it around the chicken. Delicious, elegant, easy, I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justduckykari
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was good. I used the Longboard Island Lager and it smelled amazing. The cook times and temperature were a little off for my oven but I kept an eye on it so it came out nice and tender. I cooked it at 375 for about 30 minutes before adding the brie for another 7 minutes. I served it with rice and poured the juice from the chicken over it, which was yummy. Overall this is a good solid recipe which I will use again. I'm going to try wine next time and maybe basil instead of the oregeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justduckykari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Lake View Terrace, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was just okay. Easy to throw together, but the flavor didn't impress me too much. I used the same white wine we were drinking with dinner but I still found the chicken a little bland. Might be a good base recipe, but needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Brilliant, perfect, easy. My 4 yr old and 2 yr old inhaled it, my husband had seconds! I would definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, really great flavor and awesome served with Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I really liked this, I left out the oregano though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved it... The chicken stays moist because it cooks in the wine. I added the cheese about 15-20 minutes before removing from the oven. I also added basil seasoning to the chicken. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States