Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I always love to find recipes that are easy to make on a weeknight, and this one has become part of my repertoire. I followed the instructions as written, and the wings came out juicy and flavorful. Another thing I like about this recipe is that I have all of the ingredients on hand in the pantry. Throw some spices and pressed garlic in a bag with a little bit of olive oil, add the chicken pieces and squeeze and move them around to coat - what could be easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is a good basic recipe for people who are learning to cook. There is no way you can mess this up. My husband said they were a little bland and needed more flavor but I thought this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I let the chicken wings marinate all day and then baked them, they were fantastic! My family liked them, so definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Easy, delicious, surprisingly not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mendezhouse
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Neither one of us thought they had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
LOVED this recipe. I smashed the garlic instead of pressing it [i dont have a garlic press] used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and salt, and added 1/2 tsp cumin. Turned out fantastic. A bit oily but delicious nonetheless. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a great recipe! Added honey mustard marinade to the mix as well; these wings are a bigggg hit in my house! Thanx for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Delicious, Trish cooked for us this week May 31 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
The ease of making this recipe was a huge plus. I probably went a little heavier on the garlic powder, and I did add a tsp of poultry seasoning and smoked paprika. Let them cook for about an hour and wound up with a nice flavorful wing that had a crispness to it. I'll definitely be making these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I also add 1 tablespoon of Old Bay. Makes some great Maryland chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States