Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. This was perfect! Even my picky kids (and one on a gluten/casein/egg free diet) loved it. It's difficult finding one dish the whole family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Simple, easy & delicious! I actually substituted 1 tsp paprika & 1 tsp cayenne pepper since I did not have chili powder and I made chicken drumsticks & thighs instead of wings - everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These tasted like any baked chicken wings. There was hardly any flavor at all. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I did add the 1/4 cup wings hot sauce and 1 tsp onion powder to the bag. I like my wings crispy so after the hour baking time, I broiled the wings for a few minutes. My family loved them and the kids dipped in ranch dressing. I lined the cookie sheet with foil and sprayed with cooking spray; clean up was fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So I experimented with 2 chicken recipes here. This one and another one that requires breading. My family prefers this one. This recipe has the look of the baked KFC chicken. I used this on a family pack of chicken drumsticks. Such an easy, economical meal, and very tasty too. This will be in my dinner rotation. I have added BBQ sauce on top for a change and it's good as well. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe, my husband said the BEST chicken he ever had! I did add 1 tsp of onion powder and then 10 minutes before it was done I drizzled Frank's Red Hot Sweet Chili sauce on the wings. Turned out great and we can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I loved that it was moist & fall off the bone but it didn't have much flavor in my opinion. I may try it again with a couple of tweaks and see if it doesn't come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I always love to find recipes that are easy to make on a weeknight, and this one has become part of my repertoire. I followed the instructions as written, and the wings came out juicy and flavorful. Another thing I like about this recipe is that I have all of the ingredients on hand in the pantry. Throw some spices and pressed garlic in a bag with a little bit of olive oil, add the chicken pieces and squeeze and move them around to coat - what could be easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is a good basic recipe for people who are learning to cook. There is no way you can mess this up. My husband said they were a little bland and needed more flavor but I thought this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States