Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these exactly according to the directions minus five minutes in the oven. They were super tasty on their own or delicious dipped in blue cheese dressing or barbecue sauce or ranch... I don't know what is up with the people who said they didn't have any flavor. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This wing recipe sounded like a bit of departure so I thought I would give it a try. I made it exactly as specified but it seemed a bit "wet" so I immediately removed them from the pan and let them drain and cool on paper towels. After they had cooled I put them in a large baggy and poured a combination of 1/3 cup each; a popular wing sauce and a popular BBQ sauce, put the wings on a rack over a foil covered tray and baked for 15 minutes at 350, just enough time to make the sauce "stick". They were great! However..............BJ's (like a Costco) has a good frozen chicken wing for sale, that eliminates all of the above steps, other than cutting open the bag and pouring it in a pan, which I think I will sprinkle with some garlic powder next time. I love to cook, but for a Superbowl game my guests are not that particular. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were good. And by good I mean not disgusting. There really was nothing special about them. The second time I made them I added my own seasons which these desperately need. The recipe as written makes very greasy bland wings. Be creative and add a pinch of this and a dash of that. You're going to need it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We baked on two sheets -- both made exactly as written, but on one of the sheets we added a little dab of a thick wing sauce (Syberg's) on top right before baking. The sauced batch was superior by far. It didn't even taste like sauce -- it just tasted punchier than the first batch. We noticed that the unsauced batch also had a LOT of juice running in the bottom of the tray. We think it was that the sauce sealed the skin and locked in all the good flavors from the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very easy and tasty recipe. This has become my standard way of preparing wings. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
VVG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I thought it tasted great. I too added Frank's hot sauce because I like it not because it needed it. 1 hr cooking time was too long. I pulled it out at 55 minutes, and then cooked a second batch at 45 minutes. That was just about right. If it wasn't "tasty" or was "bland", then maybe let it marinate a while. Otherwise, I don't see how someone would experience that. Add some Frank's to the marinade, and then toss in it after cooking. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved it. I had about 9 chicken wings and needed a quick dinner. This was perfect! I put all the ingrediens in a bowl, tossed the chicken, put it in a baking dish and baked 50 mins. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Been looking for a recipe baked in the oven that was not too spicy. These were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samslick
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe I did not have chili powder so I used bar-b-que seasoning and red pepper flakes and they were great. Fall off the bone tender. One word to the wise use aluminum foil. What a mess my baking sheet is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States