Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Legitimately amazing and so fast! Toss 'em and forget them for an hour. We tossed half of them with some Frank's Red Hot and butter, but these are great all on their own. Easily a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect flavor. The only thing I did differently is that I let the chicken marinate for one hour in the fridge in the plastic bag. Did some chicken wings and some drumsticks and they all came out perfectly in one hour. Flavorful, but not too spicy. We'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I agree with Carly's review. I would rate this as "GOOD", but it's nothing special. I would categorize this is a solid and tasty weeknight recipe that requires few ingredients and is super easy to make. You won't be disappointed with this dish, but you likely won't be "WOW"'d either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These wings are a total hit! I do use my own seasonings but it has replaced the fried chicken wing option in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
A family gavotte. Also male it with legs. 15 legs I do 12 times the serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So often on this great site, recipes are given reviews that may or may not be accurate, but the reviews for these wings bothered me. While most people loved them some did not, and I think I know why. These are the EASIEST & BEST baked wings I have ever made, and I will keep making them. I wish I had added the wing sauces to the marinade, and next time I will. Truthfully, no, they are not as good as the wings made with a large investment of time, flour and oil. My whole family knows it and so do I. However, I think this was the first Sugar Bowl game which I actually got to sit with my husband and sons throughout the whole game, not hearing bits and pieces from the kitchen, hands dredged in flour, particles of grease settling everywhere. I am sure I will fry wings again, but this is an awesome recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy recipe and very tasty It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! I marinated in Italian dressing, used the spices and baked for 1 hour,used ranch to dip. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Nice and spicy and easy to make. The spices would work well on any type of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was great, my family loved it! I ended up making 20 wings, but they only needed to be cooked for 50 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States