Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These wings are a total hit! I do use my own seasonings but it has replaced the fried chicken wing option in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
A family gavotte. Also male it with legs. 15 legs I do 12 times the serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So often on this great site, recipes are given reviews that may or may not be accurate, but the reviews for these wings bothered me. While most people loved them some did not, and I think I know why. These are the EASIEST & BEST baked wings I have ever made, and I will keep making them. I wish I had added the wing sauces to the marinade, and next time I will. Truthfully, no, they are not as good as the wings made with a large investment of time, flour and oil. My whole family knows it and so do I. However, I think this was the first Sugar Bowl game which I actually got to sit with my husband and sons throughout the whole game, not hearing bits and pieces from the kitchen, hands dredged in flour, particles of grease settling everywhere. I am sure I will fry wings again, but this is an awesome recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy recipe and very tasty It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! I marinated in Italian dressing, used the spices and baked for 1 hour,used ranch to dip. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Nice and spicy and easy to make. The spices would work well on any type of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was great, my family loved it! I ended up making 20 wings, but they only needed to be cooked for 50 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My boyfriend and I liked this recipe a lot! We doubled the ingredients and added a quarter cup buffalo sauce to the bag. I might even add a little more next time. Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious. used wingette's and chicken legs. I also added jalapenos, texas pete hot sauce, adobo seasoning and lawry's seasoning salt to the mix. Prior to cooking, I marinated for a couple of hours in the seasoning. Instead of cooking on a baking sheet, I cooked it in a bigger pan so that it could marinate in the juices while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made a big triple batch of these to take to a pot luck gathering. They were a huge hit and several people requested the recipe. Perfect for a pot luck because they are not too spicy, not too saucy, and can be prepped ahead of time. The event we were going to was a soccer game/lunch, so I put everything into a bag the night before, so the wings had a chance to marinate overnight. (I had been thawing then in the fridge all day before that, so they were still partly frozen and finished thawing during this overnight marinate). In the morning I dumped them all onto trays, baked them according to the recipe, and then transferred to my crockpot for the potluck, was able to use keep warm setting and since they had gone it hot, this was just right to keep them warm for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States