Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I only had a little taste of these drumsticks (which I used instead of wings since they are meatier) because I made them for my husband and children (4 & 2) and out of 16 drumsticks, only 4 were left the following day, which my children then finished for lunch! They smelled wonderful, nice and garlicky, even from the refrigerator the next day. Since I had so many drumsticks, I tripled the sauce measurements and added dried minced onion flakes and fresh thyme (which I happened to have on-hand). Also, I omitted the hot sauce, not knowing how hot it would turn out since my children were eating them, too, and sprinkled a little salt & pepper on the actual drumsticks before covering them with the sauce (salt & pepper also went into the ingredient mixture) The ingredients made a nice, mushy paste which I spread all over the chicken with my hands instead of shaking them. Can't wait to make them again at the end of this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is the best chicken wing recipe I've tried! Even my kids liked it AND their friends. I added some BBQ sauce to the wings and baked them for about 10 more minutes and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were really good and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were super easy and delicious, but next time I make them I'll cut down on the olive oil. They didn't seem very oily when I put them in the oven but once they were done they were sitting in a puddle. They were crispy and had a good texture, but I think you could definitely get away with using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were really good! I'm going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These are so simple and good! Leave them in for an extra 15 minutes so they get crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I was disappointed. They came out nice and crispy, that aspect was great. But they had NO flavour and I even let them marinate for an hour before cooking. I usually like 'plain' wings without sauce, but these did nothing for me. I'd certainly use the baking method again, but with more/different seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very easy recipe. I was very eager after smelling it baking. I just need to know to add more salt and pepper next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Shocked how easy it was to make great wings!! I ended up skipping the sauce because they were so good. Got a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen51581

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States