Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I added paprika and hot sauce. I cooked for 40 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
"Que RICO!" said my husband last nite. I didn't have chili powder, so I substituted 1tsp cayenne & 1tsp of paprika. I didn't measure the salt but the wings needed more than what I used--maybe 1/2 tsp of salt in the oil mix next time. I made 1 pkg of wings (10 large wings). I'll be making these again!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very easy and very good. Toss them in Frank's hot sauce after they come out of the oven and they taste like restaurant hot wings. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I not only love this recipe for wings but I also use it for chicken thighs and drumsticks. It works just as well and the chicken tastes fabulous! It's our favorite chicken recipe!! I bake it for an hour. The chicken comes out moist and crispy!!! Love love love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Layton V.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is my second time making these & they are soo yummy! I add chicken broth to the mix & it's perfect. I flip these over half way through, & also drain the excess juice or the skin will be soggy. marinate these before hand, put them on a baking sheet with edges, pour remaining marinade on top then pop in the oven. bestu wings ever, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
One of my favorite ways to make wings. If you want it crispy only use 1 TB of olive oil and bake at 425 for 20 mins on one side and flip then bake another 25 minutes. It comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Really easy. Follwed the recipe as written, then I marinated the wings for almost 2 hours before baking. however, it wasn't very tasty. Kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni Davis
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is easy to follow!!! The wings turned out delicious and cooked fast. Perfect for the working woman! I added mashed potatoes and spinach to accent the wings. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy and very yummy. Put the seasonings and oil in a gallon ziploc and tossed to coat, worked well. Didn't need to bake the full hour, more like 50 mins. to get the crispy, chewy finish that's so good. Served with Jalapeño Ranch and Blue Cheese dressing. Don't be scared by the garlic smell that fills the house, they didn't taste overwhelmingly garlicky. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This has been our favorite everytime. I add cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States