Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I not only love this recipe for wings but I also use it for chicken thighs and drumsticks. It works just as well and the chicken tastes fabulous! It's our favorite chicken recipe!! I bake it for an hour. The chicken comes out moist and crispy!!! Love love love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Layton V.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is my second time making these & they are soo yummy! I add chicken broth to the mix & it's perfect. I flip these over half way through, & also drain the excess juice or the skin will be soggy. marinate these before hand, put them on a baking sheet with edges, pour remaining marinade on top then pop in the oven. bestu wings ever, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
One of my favorite ways to make wings. If you want it crispy only use 1 TB of olive oil and bake at 425 for 20 mins on one side and flip then bake another 25 minutes. It comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Really easy. Follwed the recipe as written, then I marinated the wings for almost 2 hours before baking. however, it wasn't very tasty. Kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni Davis
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is easy to follow!!! The wings turned out delicious and cooked fast. Perfect for the working woman! I added mashed potatoes and spinach to accent the wings. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy and very yummy. Put the seasonings and oil in a gallon ziploc and tossed to coat, worked well. Didn't need to bake the full hour, more like 50 mins. to get the crispy, chewy finish that's so good. Served with Jalapeño Ranch and Blue Cheese dressing. Don't be scared by the garlic smell that fills the house, they didn't taste overwhelmingly garlicky. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This has been our favorite everytime. I add cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Best chicken wings EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Everyone I've made these for have absolutely LOVED these wings! Followed the directions exactly and they came out fantastic. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were fantastic! I did not have all of the chili powder (I was making a triple batch) and I didn't want to miss out on flavor. I was thinking about seasoned salt and looked to the reviews. I saw that other did add seasoned salt, so I added a teaspoon per batch, along with about a half teaspoon of black pepper. We were very impressed with the flavor! My husband and I agreed that these are some of the best wings we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States