Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I tried this exactly as printed. The wings had no flavor and were dry. I reduced the temp to 350 and 45 min cooking time, I added 1 tsp cyan powder 1 tsp habenero powder 2 tbsp franks red hot, 2 tbsp baby ray's BBQ sauce, a dash of balsamic vinager and a tbsp of brown sugar. I devided the mixture in half. I coated the wings and put in the oven. at 25 min I turned the wings and sprayed with olive oil. after a total of 45 min I removed and coated with the other half of the mixture. I woud rate the final product as medium in heat and full of flavor. I will increase the habenaro powder and may add sme chipotle powder in the next batch. Just my 2 Cents worth of advice. Eat well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Peddicord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe twice. The thing that the written recipe doesn't mention is to put it on a cooling rack inside a foiled-lined pan (the video shows it). It's a nice balance of flavor and you can adjust the seasoning accordingly. One reviewer mentioned honey, but if you use it in the marinade the wings become way too dark. I just put a dipping plate of honey to dip them in and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Added a little honey. Was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Last week we tried this recipe and want to say that the wings were very tasty and we were instantly addicted! Tonight's menu... chicken wings! We did have just a few left over, because there's just two of us, and we heated them gently on the stove top the next day for lunch, finding them still as delicious as can be! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wmk500
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So simple and so delicious! Just be aware I think 1 hour would be slightly too long for baking so keep an eye on the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My husband loved these wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
The best in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jebbers8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Love it, followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe to surprise my hubby for Sunday night football/dinner and the only thing I may do different next time is let them marinate or add some hot sauce for "heat"...with that said... These were DELICIOUS as it is... Try it... You won't regret it... A keeper...It's on my recipes list now. I served with sliced celery/carrots and ranch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Recipe was very easy to make and bake! The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I USED WINGS AND THIGHS and doubled the ingredients for 16 pieces, this is not spicy, but subtle. I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States