Baked Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good, and very easy to make. I kept it to one pan by cooking and draining the spaghetti, then browning veggies in the same pan. Lastly, I combined the rest of the ingredients into the pan and baked it. I didn't bother with the panko crust topping, and only used 2 T. of butter to saute the veggies. That, along with using low fat cream of mushroom soup and low fat sour cream made it healthier. I could have cut the fat even more, if I'd had low-fat shredded cheese. I used bow-tie pasta and that worked well. This is definitely something I'd make again and would be great for covered-dish potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great change from regular spaghetti. Great with a salad & rolls or garlic bread, easy to make & will feed alot of people. You can use jalapenos instead of the chili peppers to spice it up a bit, but no need to make any other alterations. Great just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used fat-free cream of mushroom soup,i also replaced the 1/2cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup of greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Awesome!! We all loved it! My husband and son don't love mushrooms, so I omitted them. I also finely chopped one red bell, and a couple of garlic cloves and added these to the celery and onion while sauteeing. I used about three cups of baked, shredded chicken, and added a cup of shredded parmesan with the cheddar. My goodness, you'd have thought I'd cooked something gourmet... lol... Thanks for the recipe!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was great. Easy to fix. Tasted real good. Tastes just as good, if not better, two days later. I followed the recipe exactly, using gluten-free pasta rather than regular. I think that if a 3yo was not in the household, I would double the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey M.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just made this awesome dish and loved it! I did make a few variations to use what I had and like, but this versatile recipe allowed for that. Here's what I changed: I added a can of artichoke hearts, used Parmesan and Swiss cheese instead of the cheddar, used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken, used 1 c. Water since I didn't have any broth and crushed up Italian bread crumbs in place of the panko bread crumbs. I did use the same seasonings, but used very little cayenne pepper and left out the green chiles and tomatoes ( my kids don't like them.) Loved how it came together and turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made changes so I'll give it 5 stars but my version was probably a 3 star. I didn't have mushrooms or celery so I subbed broccoli. The broccoli was actually the best part of the dish. I also didn't have cream of mushroom, but had cream of chicken, so I used that. I used whole wheat pasta and it turned out well in terms of consistency. Maybe if I had followed the recipe it would've been better. It kind of was a one note dish. The flavors melded almost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was delicious. Made this today for our family Easter lunch. I doubled the recipe because we had 9 adults and 4 children and the recipe states makes 8 servings. It made enough for two casseroles, one 9 X 13 and one 8 X 11 and still had to put some in the freezer for later. Everyone went back for seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States