Baked Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great change from regular spaghetti. Great with a salad & rolls or garlic bread, easy to make & will feed alot of people. You can use jalapenos instead of the chili peppers to spice it up a bit, but no need to make any other alterations. Great just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was great. Easy to fix. Tasted real good. Tastes just as good, if not better, two days later. I followed the recipe exactly, using gluten-free pasta rather than regular. I think that if a 3yo was not in the household, I would double the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used fat-free cream of mushroom soup,i also replaced the 1/2cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup of greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made changes so I'll give it 5 stars but my version was probably a 3 star. I didn't have mushrooms or celery so I subbed broccoli. The broccoli was actually the best part of the dish. I also didn't have cream of mushroom, but had cream of chicken, so I used that. I used whole wheat pasta and it turned out well in terms of consistency. Maybe if I had followed the recipe it would've been better. It kind of was a one note dish. The flavors melded almost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aubrey M.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just made this awesome dish and loved it! I did make a few variations to use what I had and like, but this versatile recipe allowed for that. Here's what I changed: I added a can of artichoke hearts, used Parmesan and Swiss cheese instead of the cheddar, used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken, used 1 c. Water since I didn't have any broth and crushed up Italian bread crumbs in place of the panko bread crumbs. I did use the same seasonings, but used very little cayenne pepper and left out the green chiles and tomatoes ( my kids don't like them.) Loved how it came together and turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Awesome!! We all loved it! My husband and son don't love mushrooms, so I omitted them. I also finely chopped one red bell, and a couple of garlic cloves and added these to the celery and onion while sauteeing. I used about three cups of baked, shredded chicken, and added a cup of shredded parmesan with the cheddar. My goodness, you'd have thought I'd cooked something gourmet... lol... Thanks for the recipe!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I have tried a couple other recipes for this dish and this one is my favorite so far. I left out the onions, tomatoes, and mushrooms and added 2 cans of Rotel original. I also added a cup of vegetable broth instead of using chicken broth. Both my wife and I were very pleased with the results. made lots of leftovers to freeze for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
What taste was there was good overall, but it was very bland. I would suggest lowering the amount of spaghetti used to bring the ratio of sauce and flavor up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was great! I thought it might be too spicy so I left out the red pepper and didn't want to splurge for the celery. I used canned mushrooms and frozen pre-cooked chicken to save time. My hubby loved it! It definitely fills a 9x13 pan, though... ours bubbled over in the oven. Great family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States