Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LaneHolly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made these tonight! Really yummy and my daughter enjoyed them too! Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These nuggets taste so good and are so much more healthy than fast food chicken nuggets. I make ahead of time and freeze so they can easily be heated up for a fast lunch for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Big hit with the family! Even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I baked on rack to crisp bottom of nuggets. next time cut back on salt. Serve with Mustard sauce under "Sauces"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good. Family loved it. Only thing is that it was too salty. My fault. Do not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My son loves nuggets but I'm worried he's been eating too much of those store bought ones for his own good.. I'm glad I found this recipe and he and hubby loved it! I even used it to coat some sweet potatoes on the sides and the sweet salty cheesy combination was a hit. And healthy too! I followed other reviews and used buttermilk and baked on a rack. I won't eat other nuggets again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great stuff as a starting point, but I am trying to reduce my wheat consumption so I did something a little different. Here were my changes: I used 1/2 cup fine ground oats (often called Scottish oats) in place of 1 cup breadcrumbs, 1/3 cup parmesan only, one egg mixed with a fork(in place of the butter)and I eliminated the extra salt (parmesan cheese is salty enough for me). The basil/thyme quantities were not changed. I used a 400 deg oven for 20 minutes and then put it on broil for 4 min to brown it a little more (it appeared a little too moist on the bottom before I did this). Excellent gluten-free option! This was enough for three chicken breasts. I served it up with quinoa cooked in chicken broth and a huge Greek salad, inspired by the herbs in this recipe. It was enjoyed all around. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My family loved it, but commented on there being too strong a cheese flavor. Next time I will try using onny 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese, but there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very good. Served with Chef John's honey mustard sauce from this site. I think next time I will substitute poultry seasoning for the thyme. Found that flavor to be a bit off. Also, I soaked in buttermilk (milk/white vinegar) for several hours and omitted butter. Used strips instead of nuggets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These are amazing! Super easy, delicious, kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States