Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I've been looking for a chicken nugget recipe that my kids will love so I can stop buying those nasty processed ones. This recipe was a hit from the get-go! I make these about once a week for my family, and the kids love them. I bake them on a cookie cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet-they get nice and crispy on all sides that way. I also just use Mrs. Dash Italian Seasoning and some smoked paprika (my favorite spice), with the parmesan, bread crumbs and salt. I've made these for my friends kids when they come over, and they are always amazed that I "made" chicken nuggets that the kids will eat. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious and moist. I was pleasantly surprised. Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made per directions, but I did turn them half way through. These never browned up, so they looked the same coming out as they did going into the oven. They weren't crispy. Just flavorless. The bread crumb texture wasn't pleasant in the mouth. I used chicken breasts, and I think they were too thick. My kids didn't feel like they were eating chicken nuggets, they felt like they were eating chunks of chicken breast. I baked for exactly 20 minutes and they ended up dry. Sorry, it was a bust for my 15yr old, my 12yr old, my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great kid friendly recipe. My kids love this recipe and it's a good way to get them to eat chicken. I always turn the chicken nuggets about halfway through cooking so that both sides get a little crispy. Even my husband loves this recipe, though I should note that we are not ecotic tastes kind of people. Also, since we make this recipe so often, I make a large batch of the breading mixture and keep it in my fridge. Then I just pour out how much I'll need when I'm ready to make it. Saves a lot of time on nights when I'm looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Now,this is so cool! Nana my child begged me to buy this in MCDONALD'S and I was like OMG! Now I have this useful web and Nana loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is now a weekly dish for my family... didnt change a thing,,, thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a HUGE hit in my house! Didn't have basil but still came out very good. Going to use some of the other suggestions next time and going to use fresh grated pram next time also. My two girls liked them so much they asked to have it for their school lunch the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Best chicken nuggets EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Only change I made was to use equal amounts of bread crumbs and parmesan. My 2 yr-old and 5 yr-old grands ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is really good...my children loves it...We'll be making this over and over again...Thank u for this yummy recipe ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States