Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is great! Adults and kids loved it. It would also be good with different seasonings like plain crumbs mixed with taco seasoning and cheddar cheese or Greek seasoning with feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Quick, easy and healthy (and economical). Baked on a rack which produced nice bsked-crisp chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So much more than "just" chicken nuggets. Excellent! I am calling them "Herb Parmesan crusted chicken bits." Kids and husband love them. I plan to use them for appetizers at an upcoming dinner party with toothpicks. Simple and slightly refined taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Everyone in the family loved this recipe. My kids have asked for chicken nuggets every week since I first followed this recipe. And now I make extras for the kids to take as part of their packed lunches the next day. besides reducing the amount of salt the recipe called for, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I used beaten egg instead of butter before breading and brushed them with olive oil before baking them on a sheet pan with a wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made these today for my picky children and they loved it!. The only adjustments I made were that I used an egg since I was out of butter and didn't have italian bread crumbs on hand so I used panko bread crumbs instead. It was a bit salty for me, so I might just omit the salt next time, but regardless, my children loved it!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made these for potluck at church and they were gobbled up! I used plain panko bread crumbs, then added dried thyme, parsley, sage, onion and garlic (added these extra seasonings bc I didn't have Italian). Next time I may use egg to coat chicken instead of butter to make it a bit more healthy but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because I had to modify the original recipe. It's 5 stars with modifications... When I first made the recipe exactly as written, I found it to be a little on the greasy side with all the butter. After reading the reviews, I took some other's advice and dipped the chicken nuggets in faux buttermilk (actually skim milk with some vinegar) and then used the trick of baking them on the cookie cooling rack. They turned out perfectly. My husband even liked the flavor of the nuggets "as is", without dipping them in bbq sauce, which is a first for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Fogg
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the best chicken nugget recipe ever!! So easy and sooo juicy. Hopefully you got my picture as well. I used panko crumbs on some for variety but all around these are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Fogg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States