Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily Fogg
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the best chicken nugget recipe ever!! So easy and sooo juicy. Hopefully you got my picture as well. I used panko crumbs on some for variety but all around these are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Fogg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I'm rating this a three and made it almost exactly as written but used milk with capful of vinegar for wet ingredients instead of butter which worked quite well, and used plain panko breadcrumbs instead of regular Italian flavored. I salted/peppered my chicken as I always do and found it too salty with the added 1 tsp of salt so I would omit the added salt (plus the parm cheese adds quite a bit of salt too.) Would omit the thyme and basil altogether...family didn't quite like the flavor but still ate it up with dipping sauces. Good recipe for cooking method (went by # 1 reviewer.) I would make this again with these variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe. I followed exactly as written, because I'm trying to learn to cook. It was beyond simple to accomplish, which is a must for me because I'm so new to cooking. My daughter loved them, and she is four. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was very good. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Schumaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Excellent recipe! I do think a tsp of thyme (dried) is a little too much. I do half and only a tsp of basil. We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Like one reviewer I tried the cooling rack approach but I didn't have a baking pan large enough for the rack so I just used the cooking rack. Turning the nuggets after 10 minutes gave me the uniform brownness that I was looking for, being sure to place the nuggets on a cooling rack after they finally came out of the oven to keep them from turning soggy which was probably moot since they didn't last long enough to get that way. Also, not having bread crumbs, I used panko instead but I intend to try the recipe again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was a definite winner at the dining room table and super easy to make. The kids were all hurrying after school the next day to get their hands on the leftovers! This recipe would also be great to cook in bulk and freeze to eat later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made a few adjustments and wanted to share! First of all, I used parchment paper instead of a a greased cookie sheet they did crisp up but I did flip them after 10 min and then cooked other side about 7 min. I halved the Basil and thyme, added some garlic powder. And they were really good but my 6 year old didn't love them! . The thyme is still strong. FYI. Still a pretty good baked nugget when adjusted to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
As is, too salty and breading was too soggy. Not a hit with us. Will try again using suggestions of others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My ten y.o. made this together and we loved every bit of it. Going to try a wire rack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States