Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I was skeptical about this recipe, despite the ton of butter, as my kids are completely hooked on frozen chicken nuggets. I was amazed, as were my kids at how good these were! I used whole wheat bread crumbs (made from just drying my old ends of loaves of bread) and added italian seasoning. All the seasoning I was just winging it, but it turned out to have perfect flavor. I only cooked mine about 15 minutes, used a rack like others suggested. It didn't turn out as crispy as I hoped, but still delicious. Though it didn't taste buttery, it seemed a bit heavy, so I'll try others' suggestions and use buttermilk next time. I'll be using this recipe often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these nuggets. My daughter who only eats chicken nuggets said they were the best that she has ever had!! Will be making these again !! A great fast and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Rather bland. Would not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I look to cook, but this was the first homemade chicken nugget recipe I have ever tried and I am a huge fan. The only things I did different was add some garlic powder to the coating and flipped the nuggets halfway through baking to prevent getting too brown on the side touching the pan. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Zufall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great alternative to the freezer Chicken nuggets. Very tasty for adults & kids! Made these a hundred times. Family favorite. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khjr220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these for my future wife to be as the cornerstone of our engagement dinner, and showed up with them when I knew she would be walking in her front after finishing her nursing shift. She was swept away by the smell, and although she said had already eaten, they were still greatly appreciated. I should have called her before deciding to surprise her, but have not been unable to find my phone for the last week. I guess love and good food is just spontaneous like that, and this meal may have just sealed the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
First time making chicken nuggets at home and kids loved it. I love it too that it didnt have any preservatives that store bought one had.I omitted Thyme because I didnt have it. Even without it, the output turned awesome. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaneHolly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made these tonight! Really yummy and my daughter enjoyed them too! Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These nuggets taste so good and are so much more healthy than fast food chicken nuggets. I make ahead of time and freeze so they can easily be heated up for a fast lunch for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Big hit with the family! Even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States