Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great alternative to the freezer Chicken nuggets. Very tasty for adults & kids! Made these a hundred times. Family favorite. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khjr220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these for my future wife to be as the cornerstone of our engagement dinner, and showed up with them when I knew she would be walking in her front after finishing her nursing shift. She was swept away by the smell, and although she said had already eaten, they were still greatly appreciated. I should have called her before deciding to surprise her, but have not been unable to find my phone for the last week. I guess love and good food is just spontaneous like that, and this meal may have just sealed the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
First time making chicken nuggets at home and kids loved it. I love it too that it didnt have any preservatives that store bought one had.I omitted Thyme because I didnt have it. Even without it, the output turned awesome. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaneHolly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made these tonight! Really yummy and my daughter enjoyed them too! Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These nuggets taste so good and are so much more healthy than fast food chicken nuggets. I make ahead of time and freeze so they can easily be heated up for a fast lunch for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Big hit with the family! Even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I baked on rack to crisp bottom of nuggets. next time cut back on salt. Serve with Mustard sauce under "Sauces"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good. Family loved it. Only thing is that it was too salty. My fault. Do not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My son loves nuggets but I'm worried he's been eating too much of those store bought ones for his own good.. I'm glad I found this recipe and he and hubby loved it! I even used it to coat some sweet potatoes on the sides and the sweet salty cheesy combination was a hit. And healthy too! I followed other reviews and used buttermilk and baked on a rack. I won't eat other nuggets again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great stuff as a starting point, but I am trying to reduce my wheat consumption so I did something a little different. Here were my changes: I used 1/2 cup fine ground oats (often called Scottish oats) in place of 1 cup breadcrumbs, 1/3 cup parmesan only, one egg mixed with a fork(in place of the butter)and I eliminated the extra salt (parmesan cheese is salty enough for me). The basil/thyme quantities were not changed. I used a 400 deg oven for 20 minutes and then put it on broil for 4 min to brown it a little more (it appeared a little too moist on the bottom before I did this). Excellent gluten-free option! This was enough for three chicken breasts. I served it up with quinoa cooked in chicken broth and a huge Greek salad, inspired by the herbs in this recipe. It was enjoyed all around. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States