Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The parmesan cheese was pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I love this recipe, however for just my husband and myself, we like dry potato flakes, so I substitute part flakes with bread crumbs to make them even more crispier and omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
The kids loved it and my hubby loved that I made sauce to go with it. Will definitely make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used the rack method and it was crispy. Nice blend of flavors. I cut my nuggets thinner to keep them juicier. I served them with a roasted Brussel sprouts and Apple's recipe also on this site. Satisfyingly healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dabeau1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Quick, easy and healthy (and economical). Baked on a rack which produced nice bsked-crisp chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So much more than "just" chicken nuggets. Excellent! I am calling them "Herb Parmesan crusted chicken bits." Kids and husband love them. I plan to use them for appetizers at an upcoming dinner party with toothpicks. Simple and slightly refined taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Everyone in the family loved this recipe. My kids have asked for chicken nuggets every week since I first followed this recipe. And now I make extras for the kids to take as part of their packed lunches the next day. besides reducing the amount of salt the recipe called for, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I used beaten egg instead of butter before breading and brushed them with olive oil before baking them on a sheet pan with a wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made these today for my picky children and they loved it!. The only adjustments I made were that I used an egg since I was out of butter and didn't have italian bread crumbs on hand so I used panko bread crumbs instead. It was a bit salty for me, so I might just omit the salt next time, but regardless, my children loved it!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made these for potluck at church and they were gobbled up! I used plain panko bread crumbs, then added dried thyme, parsley, sage, onion and garlic (added these extra seasonings bc I didn't have Italian). Next time I may use egg to coat chicken instead of butter to make it a bit more healthy but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States