Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Awesome. Just like Mom's chicken cutlets... Except baked is healthier and smaller chicken pieces means more amazing bread crumb mix! I added some liquid smoke to the butter dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was AWESOME!!! ...I have to admit that i was not sure WHY the directions say "lightly butter" the pan. So, be aware to use little butter because the bread crumbs will absorb the butter and make the nuggets soggy. ..The taste was unbelievably GREAT. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this. So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Recipe turned out wonderful! I used chicken tenderloins instead of nuggets. I did not use the butter! I soaked mine in buttermilk for a while, then I used the other ingredients, exact measurements as the recipe called for. I did bake for 30 minutes. WOW! I got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe Teresa! Saved as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made these for myself and my 1 year old, who usually does not like meat. I used half the Parmesan cheese, used eggs instead of butter and skipped the salt entirely to make them a little more tiny person friendly, and served them with a very basic tzatziki-esque dipping sauce. She gobbled them up, and I found them very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Not the shortest recipe time, but tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
How can anyone do fried chicken nuggets when this recipe exists? These were great! I couldn't stop eating them. Followed the recipe to the letter and, as so many had recommended, placed these on a cooling rack to bake. Increased time to 25 minutes--nuggets were golden brown and crispy. Mmm. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Sorry that my review isn't as glowing as others but we just did really care for this. I made the recipe as written and made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My son loves these and he is picky about his nuggets. I used oregano in place of the thyme because I didn't have any, came out great anyhow. We will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as suggested. My son liked it. I thought it was just ok. Maybe with a few tweaks it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States