Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as I always do the first time around for any recipe. However, I made half of the bread crumb mixture with panko. My husband preferred the panko nuggets whereas I preferred the original. We agreed they were both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Delicious! So easy and tasty, will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were great - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My boyfriend loves this recipe as do I. I put the chicken on a cookie rack on top of the cookie sheet and it works out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I love chicken nuggets but have always hated that the coating on them is so greasy and fattening. These are perfect. The coating is nice and light and actually has flavor. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
The taste of these is good but I managed to improve it a little. Here in Finland we don't have Italian breadcrumbs so I make my own with spices. But I also toast breadcrumbs to make my own shake n' Bake. here's what you do: layer the bread crumbs on a clean, dry frying pan and set it over medium-low heat. Once it heats up, use a flat-tipped spatula to scrub the crumbs off the bottom layer and shake the pan to re-even them. After few minutes they start to darken and then you should scrape and shake every minute to void burning them. Soon they will be the color of toast. Remove them from the pan immediately and let them cool, then add the spices you like -I go with Herbes de Provence, garlic powder, smoked paprika, and onion powder-. You can make as much as you want and store for later use. They give baked things the look of fried and well, they taste better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I was skeptical about this recipe, despite the ton of butter, as my kids are completely hooked on frozen chicken nuggets. I was amazed, as were my kids at how good these were! I used whole wheat bread crumbs (made from just drying my old ends of loaves of bread) and added italian seasoning. All the seasoning I was just winging it, but it turned out to have perfect flavor. I only cooked mine about 15 minutes, used a rack like others suggested. It didn't turn out as crispy as I hoped, but still delicious. Though it didn't taste buttery, it seemed a bit heavy, so I'll try others' suggestions and use buttermilk next time. I'll be using this recipe often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these nuggets. My daughter who only eats chicken nuggets said they were the best that she has ever had!! Will be making these again !! A great fast and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim hardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Rather bland. Would not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States