Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
GOOD Worth making again. Just not as crispy as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Made with egg instead of butter! My son is a very picky eater and absolutely loved these. He doesn't even like chick fil a nuggets (which I love). On a low carb diet and these fit the bill. Will be making again.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very, very, very, very good! One of my favorite recipes yet from Allrecipes. Use the chicken tenders, cut in thirds. Did exactly as directed, except didn't add anything to my Italian Bread Crumbs. They had cheese and herbs already in them, all the flavor we could want. Used salted butter so didn't need more salt. Cooked recommended time as a minimum, and broiler to brown, flip, and broiler to brown. Absolutely fantastic. Whatever you do, don't leave out the butter - it truly has a large part in the flavor. Also, a tip - if you are making a lot of these, melt 1/2 a stick of butter at a time. The melted butter will begin to congeal as the cold nuggets are dipped in, and you can add more and melt as needed this way. Same thing with the bread crumbs - I just added more to the bowl as needed. One of our family favorites for sure - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
So disapointing. The Chicken was not easily shapable, and my nuggets ended up round. They were not crispy or juicy, I honestly like the ones at McDonalds(tm) better. Also, I tried cookie crumbs instead of bread crumbs on half of the nuggets, and I liked those ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I stayed close to the recipe but used an egg to coat the chicken instead of butter. I found this to hold the crumb coating beautifully! Also, instead of using Italian seasoned crumbs I used Kikkomans Panko crumbs. Made them crunchy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My family and myself loved this recipe. I fixed it exactly the way it said...and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I substituted panko for bread crumbs and italian cheese instead of parmesan simply because that's what I had in the house. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
broil at end to brown up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very tasty but a bit too herby for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious and so easy! Made with a salad and homemade fettuccine alfredo. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States