Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The parmesan cheese was pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I love this recipe, however for just my husband and myself, we like dry potato flakes, so I substitute part flakes with bread crumbs to make them even more crispier and omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
The kids loved it and my hubby loved that I made sauce to go with it. Will definitely make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used the rack method and it was crispy. Nice blend of flavors. I cut my nuggets thinner to keep them juicier. I served them with a roasted Brussel sprouts and Apple's recipe also on this site. Satisfyingly healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dabeau1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Quick, easy and healthy (and economical). Baked on a rack which produced nice bsked-crisp chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So much more than "just" chicken nuggets. Excellent! I am calling them "Herb Parmesan crusted chicken bits." Kids and husband love them. I plan to use them for appetizers at an upcoming dinner party with toothpicks. Simple and slightly refined taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Everyone in the family loved this recipe. My kids have asked for chicken nuggets every week since I first followed this recipe. And now I make extras for the kids to take as part of their packed lunches the next day. besides reducing the amount of salt the recipe called for, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I used beaten egg instead of butter before breading and brushed them with olive oil before baking them on a sheet pan with a wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made these today for my picky children and they loved it!. The only adjustments I made were that I used an egg since I was out of butter and didn't have italian bread crumbs on hand so I used panko bread crumbs instead. It was a bit salty for me, so I might just omit the salt next time, but regardless, my children loved it!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made these for potluck at church and they were gobbled up! I used plain panko bread crumbs, then added dried thyme, parsley, sage, onion and garlic (added these extra seasonings bc I didn't have Italian). Next time I may use egg to coat chicken instead of butter to make it a bit more healthy but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States