Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Like one reviewer I tried the cooling rack approach but I didn't have a baking pan large enough for the rack so I just used the cooking rack. Turning the nuggets after 10 minutes gave me the uniform brownness that I was looking for, being sure to place the nuggets on a cooling rack after they finally came out of the oven to keep them from turning soggy which was probably moot since they didn't last long enough to get that way. Also, not having bread crumbs, I used panko instead but I intend to try the recipe again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was a definite winner at the dining room table and super easy to make. The kids were all hurrying after school the next day to get their hands on the leftovers! This recipe would also be great to cook in bulk and freeze to eat later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made a few adjustments and wanted to share! First of all, I used parchment paper instead of a a greased cookie sheet they did crisp up but I did flip them after 10 min and then cooked other side about 7 min. I halved the Basil and thyme, added some garlic powder. And they were really good but my 6 year old didn't love them! . The thyme is still strong. FYI. Still a pretty good baked nugget when adjusted to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
As is, too salty and breading was too soggy. Not a hit with us. Will try again using suggestions of others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My ten y.o. made this together and we loved every bit of it. Going to try a wire rack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very easy to throw together but it's lacking in the flavor department. Maybe some garlic would kick it up a notice. Also I'll try baking them on a wire rack next time to make them crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We all liked it. I would cut down the salt next time to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe!! I did however change it up a little by omitting the cheese and using 2% milk to coat the chicken instead of butter and added some garlic salt!! Yummy! Plan on making a huge batch to freeze next time! My family loves these nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Oh my DELICIOUS!!! These were great. I made chicken tenders with this recipe and they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have to admit I was iffy on these, but they were very good. Glad I tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States