Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I learned a great tip to crisp up chicken on the food channel show..Calorie Commando. Place chicken on a wire rack (like the kind you cool cookies on). This allows the bottom of the chicken crisp up as well. I use chicken tenders. I baked 15 minutes at 400, then broil for 5 minutes for extra crispness. Instead of butter if you want to save calories is to add a capful of vinegar to some milk (it is a substitute for buttermilk). This tenderizes the chicken as well and the coating sticks well to it. Then spritz with a light spray of oil and bake. This recipe also works well with Panko or cornflake crumbs. I've used this recipe to oven fry zucchini and mushrooms too. A much more healthy alternative than deep fried and they actually taste better! It's amazing how many calories you can save by using these simple steps. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
these were great! Very tasty and crisp and much better than fried. I used a beaten egg to get the batter to stick rather than melted butter for a lower fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
748 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Best chicken nuggets that I have ever had. I used some suggestions from the reviews, and they turned out very well. I used skim milk to coat the chicken pieces, instead of butter, before coating with the mixture, and I used the cooling racks on top of a cookie sheet to place the nuggets on, so they would be crisp on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
488 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
These were very good and tender! I didn't want to use all of that butter, so I used two beaten eggs mixed with a splash of olive oil. I was running short on Parm so I used half the amount. Served with Honey mustard dressing- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I reviewed this one a few years back...still making these today. Do what a reviewer below suggests and use panko crumbs plus bake on a rack. I turn them 3/4 through for even browning. I also add pressed garlic to the butter for extra yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
These were great! I used 1 1/2 lbs. chicken tenders cut in half. Used only 1/2 tsp.salt, Since bread crumbs were seasoned, I reduced basil to 1/2 tsp. and also added 1/4 tsp. black pepper. Put all dry ingredients in a plastic baggie and added my chicken,after dunking in butter, in small batches to coat. Used some of the left over crumbs sprinkled on top and drizzled whatever butter I had left over on top of the chicken. I used fresh grated parmesan and they came out wonderful! I used to pan fry my chicken nuggets and it took forever,this is so much faster and easier and the best nuggets I have made so far. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These were awesome! A lot better than any frozen or fast food chicken nuggets. I made them for my boyfriend with some corn on the cob as a side. We loved the dinner. I recommend flipping the nuggets about 3/4 of the way, to make sure one side doesn't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These chicken nuggets were great and easy to make. PLEASE, EVERYONE: IF YOU ARE GOING TO RATE A RECIPE, PLEASE FIRST FOLLOW IT!!! IT IS SO ANNOYING TO READ REVIEWS (ESPECIALLY POOR ONES) AND SEE THAT THE COOK DIDN'T FOLLOW THE RECIPE AS WRITTEN. It is great to make changes and add your own twist but that shouldn't affect how you rate the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
What a great recipe! My whole family loved these nuggets. I did not have too much of the bread crumbs left, but I did use half of the salt, thyme and basil like some of the others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Very delicious! Did not run out of bread crumb mixture. As a matter of fact, I had to make a little more to finish out chicken strips! Next time, I'm gonna have spaghetti sauce as a dip. My husband and I agreed that would go well with the chicken nuggets. lkjohnson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States