Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I added a little bit extra parmesean and I used panko. I added some Italian seasoning as well. My picky kids actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Absolute favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My kids are like most kids, they want food that isn't always the best for them. So when I found this recipe I was so excited to try it on them. They loved it, heck we all loved it. I didn't use all the butter, but it was still awesome! We will be making these again and again! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I'm sure I will add another star once I make these 2 changes: 1) Do not add salt. The Parmesan cheese is already salty enough. 2) Spray oil over the chicken right before baking. I did not use butter, I soaked the chicken in milk/vinegar. This was a boy approved (Scouts) appetizer and mom approved (low fat) as well. It is a good start and I will definitely make it again because I thought the seasonings were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
this is amazing! will definitely use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Just made this tonight. I took the advice of others and cooked it on a wire rack so both sides crisp, it didn't work. The chicken was juicy and the flavor was good but it didn't crisp like store bought ones. The plus side is these are healthier for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I loved these, if short on time you can also fry them up with a little oil in half the time, they're already coated with butter so you don't need much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These were pretty good for healthier chicken nuggets. The only changes I made were to use buttermilk for coating instead of butter (I was in a healthy mood) and I only used 1/2tsp of salt. They didn't brown very well (probably the lack of butter) even with some cooking oil spray and they weren't very pretty to look at, but the taste more than made up for it. They weren't bland at all like some chicken recipes can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States