Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So yummy! And they keep/reheat well, I expected them to be soggy the next day but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I liked this recipe, but I'm not a big fan of basil. Next time I'd substitute the basil for parsly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. A quick meal for a busy parent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My kids and I loved these! The only changes we made were I used two eggs beaten to coat chicken instead of butter and I didn't have any thyme on hand. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Tasty! Breading each individual nugget got boring pretty fast, but work was not in vain with end results. I used crushed crackers in place of bread crumbs as I didn't have any on hand, and replaced thyme with oregano. I also baked half of them straight on the cookie sheet and half raised on a cooling rack. The ones on the cookie sheet were crispier and had more of the golden look. I turned all the nuggets over at the end and baked for 5 more minutes. Husband and baby both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed recipe exact except i drenched in egg instead of butter. It needs the butter to brown. Tasted fantastic especially dipped in ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I cut the chicken into 1 inch chunks and soaked the chunks in milk for about 2 hours in the fridge. I also baked the nuggets on a cooling rack. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and 16 month daughter LOVED the nuggets. I thought they were a little too salty but good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These were delicious exactly as written. My super picky nieces even liked them. Highly recommend as a healthier alternative to fast food chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My husband and sons aged 14 and 10 all agreed I should make these again. Very rare for that to happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this for my picky kids the other night and they loved it! I did follow some of the other reviewers suggestions and used about half the amount of parmesan and Italian seasoning. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs so I used plain and upped the amount of seasoning in the mix. I also dipped them into buttermilk instead of butter to make them healthier!! Yummy!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States