Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I'm sure I will add another star once I make these 2 changes: 1) Do not add salt. The Parmesan cheese is already salty enough. 2) Spray oil over the chicken right before baking. I did not use butter, I soaked the chicken in milk/vinegar. This was a boy approved (Scouts) appetizer and mom approved (low fat) as well. It is a good start and I will definitely make it again because I thought the seasonings were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
this is amazing! will definitely use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Just made this tonight. I took the advice of others and cooked it on a wire rack so both sides crisp, it didn't work. The chicken was juicy and the flavor was good but it didn't crisp like store bought ones. The plus side is these are healthier for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I loved these, if short on time you can also fry them up with a little oil in half the time, they're already coated with butter so you don't need much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These were pretty good for healthier chicken nuggets. The only changes I made were to use buttermilk for coating instead of butter (I was in a healthy mood) and I only used 1/2tsp of salt. They didn't brown very well (probably the lack of butter) even with some cooking oil spray and they weren't very pretty to look at, but the taste more than made up for it. They weren't bland at all like some chicken recipes can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. So much better than store-bought frozen chicken nuggets. I subbed the bread crumbs with almond meal and the butter with coconut oil and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Way Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
All six of my picky eaters loved these nuggets! They even asked for me to make them for lunch again the next day! I love that they are baked and had a wonderful crispy coating...amazing flavor! This is one we will be making time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States