Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious and moist. I was pleasantly surprised. Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made per directions, but I did turn them half way through. These never browned up, so they looked the same coming out as they did going into the oven. They weren't crispy. Just flavorless. The bread crumb texture wasn't pleasant in the mouth. I used chicken breasts, and I think they were too thick. My kids didn't feel like they were eating chicken nuggets, they felt like they were eating chunks of chicken breast. I baked for exactly 20 minutes and they ended up dry. Sorry, it was a bust for my 15yr old, my 12yr old, my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great kid friendly recipe. My kids love this recipe and it's a good way to get them to eat chicken. I always turn the chicken nuggets about halfway through cooking so that both sides get a little crispy. Even my husband loves this recipe, though I should note that we are not ecotic tastes kind of people. Also, since we make this recipe so often, I make a large batch of the breading mixture and keep it in my fridge. Then I just pour out how much I'll need when I'm ready to make it. Saves a lot of time on nights when I'm looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Now,this is so cool! Nana my child begged me to buy this in MCDONALD'S and I was like OMG! Now I have this useful web and Nana loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is now a weekly dish for my family... didnt change a thing,,, thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a HUGE hit in my house! Didn't have basil but still came out very good. Going to use some of the other suggestions next time and going to use fresh grated pram next time also. My two girls liked them so much they asked to have it for their school lunch the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Best chicken nuggets EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Only change I made was to use equal amounts of bread crumbs and parmesan. My 2 yr-old and 5 yr-old grands ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is really good...my children loves it...We'll be making this over and over again...Thank u for this yummy recipe ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My whole family absolutely loved this recipe! I marinated chicken in buttermilk first, and skipped the butter. Other than that change, I followed the recipe exactly. This will be in regular rotation at our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States