Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Whipped these up for my kiddies for lunch. SUPER easy + I had everything on hand (bonus!). I love the idea of baking them rather than frying in oil - oil is such a mess & baking is much healthier! These turned out very tasty!! I only had two chicken breasts but it was enough for the four of us...I had a ton of leftover breading. My two older girls didn't rave about them, they said the were good tho. My 2 yr old gobbled them up! I served them with honey-mustard, BBQ & honey (didn't have any ketchup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved 'em. At first bite my 11 year old "No, thank you." Then he started getting hungry watching the rest of us gobble away and he tried one again and ended up eating 4 or 5. The kids dipped them in ketchup and I dipped mine in creamy caeser dressing. Yum! Will make again, just as is. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this recipe before, it's great! I've done a cheddar and Doritos take on this too, it's super easy and really tasty when you need something on the go but don't want fast food nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were good and I would make again. They were easy to make and eaten by parents and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was a good dish, but seemed a little one note. I even added a bit of chili pepper for some heat, but it needed more. Perhaps adding double the pepper, half the salt, and 1 tsp of hot sauce to the melted butter will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe makes really tasty nuggets but I couldn't get it to be crispy on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love these for low key dinners. I love to use Italian croutons for my breading. I also tend to double bread them to make it crispier. Fantastic when eaten with homemade fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very tasty. I followed directions and it turned out great. My husband said they were better than Chick-fila. I read that other put the chicken on a cookie rack... I might try that next time, but I thought they were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
First time that I have made chicken nuggets - very pleased with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this recipe and loved it! I will definitely be making it agin, since it was so tasty. I think it was the cheese that made it so good. No mre store bought chicken nuggets for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States