Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I've made these for years. My kids love them as do we. I buy tenderloins so I don't have to spend the time cutting chicken. I also dip in egg instead of butter. I use 1/2 tsp salt and thyme and bake on cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet flipping chicken 1/2 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good! Made according to directions:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe was a fantastic meal for the kids They loved all the basil and thyme mixed in together to create something tasty I defenetly recommend this recipe t everyone who is willing to make it The were the best chicken nuggets i had ever tasted They were good and tender! they were also crisp and much better than fried ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Right away I need to say that I left the cheese out of this recipe, but they didn't need it. They were great on their own! However, they were pretty salty; next time I make them, I will probably leave out the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I have been making this regularly for a while & just realized that I have never written a review! All 5 in my family love it. We eat these more like chicken strips & serve with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Next time I'll use a little less basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Tried these last night and they were gobbled up very quickly by 8 adults! I used panko instead of breadcrumbs and still works great! This is a fantastic childhood favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Awesome. Just like Mom's chicken cutlets... Except baked is healthier and smaller chicken pieces means more amazing bread crumb mix! I added some liquid smoke to the butter dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was AWESOME!!! ...I have to admit that i was not sure WHY the directions say "lightly butter" the pan. So, be aware to use little butter because the bread crumbs will absorb the butter and make the nuggets soggy. ..The taste was unbelievably GREAT. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this. So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States