Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have red wine so I used white wine instead and I didn't have any cumin so I omitted it. I just served it to my father-in-law, husband and 3 kids for dinner and everyone really liked it. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My family and I really liked this. I didn't have any soy sauce so I substituted with teriyaki and pinapple marinade. Also left out the onion powder because I didn't have any. It was still very good and the chicken was very tender. I did cover it with tin foil while baking. It makes alot of sauce. I think next time I will double the chicken. I liked the fact that it was so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved it and so did my wife and ALL the kids. Served with green beans and baked apples. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome! We all loved it. Was told the recipe was a keeper. :) I read other reviews before I made this and took the following suggestions... used a smaller baking dish and covered with foil. Only ingredient I changed was the red wine because we didn't have any. In place of that I use 1/8 cup each of water and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My 5 and 3 year old loved it and so did my husband and I! This is an easy and very flavorful dish! I used the leftovers in a calzone with bell peppers and mozzerella cheese - yummy twice around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I replaced the red wine with beef broth. I flattened my chicken breast and baked for 25 minutes. They came out super moist and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Followed recipe exactly (except we had thighs) and WOW. Very delightful result; very tasty and tender meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Whole family liked it. Perfect blend if sweet and spicy. Wouldn't change a thing. Very good with Swiss cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I wasn't paying attention while I was making this and even with my mess ups it was great. I love dishes with lots of flavor and this is one. Maybe I won't be so brain dead next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Halved recipe. Used 2 cloves garlic and no onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States