Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My family and I really liked this. I didn't have any soy sauce so I substituted with teriyaki and pinapple marinade. Also left out the onion powder because I didn't have any. It was still very good and the chicken was very tender. I did cover it with tin foil while baking. It makes alot of sauce. I think next time I will double the chicken. I liked the fact that it was so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved it and so did my wife and ALL the kids. Served with green beans and baked apples. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome! We all loved it. Was told the recipe was a keeper. :) I read other reviews before I made this and took the following suggestions... used a smaller baking dish and covered with foil. Only ingredient I changed was the red wine because we didn't have any. In place of that I use 1/8 cup each of water and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My 5 and 3 year old loved it and so did my husband and I! This is an easy and very flavorful dish! I used the leftovers in a calzone with bell peppers and mozzerella cheese - yummy twice around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have red wine so I used white wine instead and I didn't have any cumin so I omitted it. I just served it to my father-in-law, husband and 3 kids for dinner and everyone really liked it. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Followed recipe exactly (except we had thighs) and WOW. Very delightful result; very tasty and tender meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I wasn't paying attention while I was making this and even with my mess ups it was great. I love dishes with lots of flavor and this is one. Maybe I won't be so brain dead next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I replaced the red wine with beef broth. I flattened my chicken breast and baked for 25 minutes. They came out super moist and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Whole family liked it. Perfect blend if sweet and spicy. Wouldn't change a thing. Very good with Swiss cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Thekruser Kruse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Halved recipe. Used 2 cloves garlic and no onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States