Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I had everything in my fridge, which is always a plus! I did think the spices were a bit much, so I cut them all down by a 1/3. To keep the chicken moist, used a 9x9 inch pan so the sauce covered more of the chicken and I also baked it covered with foil. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
So, Ally, what exactly did you have to do to get this recipe from your neighbor? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My family and I really liked this. I didn't have any soy sauce so I substituted with teriyaki and pinapple marinade. Also left out the onion powder because I didn't have any. It was still very good and the chicken was very tender. I did cover it with tin foil while baking. It makes alot of sauce. I think next time I will double the chicken. I liked the fact that it was so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My suggestion is to use half of the cumin that was called for. The cumin flavor was overwhelming to me. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have to say 1 tablespoon of chili powder is waaaay to much. Next time I will put 1 teaspoon. It tasted like pure chili sauce. I might try this again but would def. not use that much chili powder. BF is not picky and he thought it tasted like chili. I usually only try something if it's had at least 100 reviews now I know why. I'm sure the recipe would be great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Simple and delicious! I did not use a full cup of water when mixing the cornstarch. I didn't meausre the water but it was probably only 1/3 cup. I also covered the chicken with foil as per the advice of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is a great, easy dinner option! Will definitely make again, but with more chicken (makes a lot of sauce) and less soy (was a little salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
You know, this was fine. Didn't love it. I probably should have covered the dish as others have because my sauce disappeared and just burned to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved it and so did my wife and ALL the kids. Served with green beans and baked apples. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yummy. I halved the spices, and I'm glad I did. It was perfect this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States