Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Halved recipe. Used 2 cloves garlic and no onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I wasn't paying attention while I was making this and even with my mess ups it was great. I love dishes with lots of flavor and this is one. Maybe I won't be so brain dead next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
The sauce has this weird aftertaste that you just can't get rid of. I don't know how you could make this so it tasted better, so I just will never make it again. I was really disappointed. It wasn't sweet at all, in fact, it tasted very bitter to me. I doubled the recipe but only used 1/2 of the spices and it still tasted very bad. The flavors just didn't mesh well together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was okay, I baked it but next time I will try this grilled and maybe update this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Whole family liked it. Perfect blend if sweet and spicy. Wouldn't change a thing. Very good with Swiss cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Thekruser Kruse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Followed recipe exactly (except we had thighs) and WOW. Very delightful result; very tasty and tender meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I replaced the red wine with beef broth. I flattened my chicken breast and baked for 25 minutes. They came out super moist and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My 5 and 3 year old loved it and so did my husband and I! This is an easy and very flavorful dish! I used the leftovers in a calzone with bell peppers and mozzerella cheese - yummy twice around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have red wine so I used white wine instead and I didn't have any cumin so I omitted it. I just served it to my father-in-law, husband and 3 kids for dinner and everyone really liked it. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States