Baked Chicken Curry Flavor-Fest Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was an OK recipe. I added a bit of splenda since it had an almost bitter taste to it. My husband liked it which surprised me as he doens't care for Cumin and that was a major flavor to this. Will make it again, but keep tweaking a bit until satisifed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I cut way back on the amount of mustard and worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
No one in my family liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Not that great. I scaled it down for two chicken breasts, and reduced the ratio of Worchestershire and chili powder to mustard, but it was still too much. I tried adding brown sugar to mellow it out, but it must not been enough, because it was still very bitter after cooked. This one has potential, but needs major tweaking to make it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yuck. Had a sweetish processed flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We are a pretty healthy couple, so we try to find easy, healthy recipes. Just for future reference, we liked the way this recipe worked, on the other hand, we did not use any chili powder, and did not marinate the chicken over night. We simply mixed together the ingredients, and spread them over a few pieces of provolone cheese which we put on top of the chicken before popping it into the oven. It came out smelling great and went well with green beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
i used lite soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce and brown spice mustard instead of dijon. also added a 1/2 teaspoon curry powder and a little less ginger. a litte olive oil in the bottom of the dish. It was wonderful!! Had it with broccoli, cauliflower, and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pookerpup
Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States