Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a good easy meal to prepare, I followed some of the reviewers ideas and added curry! The curry gave it good flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used to general idea of this recipe as a base- but instead of cream of broccoli soup I used cream of mushroom soup and fresh broccoli and I seasoned the chicken with sazon. When it was nearly finished baking I added shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Moma
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used this recipe, only I did double. And instead of 2 cups of water I did half water half milk. And added some garlic powder and onion powder to it as well as cheddar cheese. I did the chicken in chunks and put some whole pieces on top. Mix in some broccoli and delicious. Cooked for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've made this several times and no complaints from my dinner guests. I just add a bag of frozen broccoli florets for us real vegetable lovers!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I did change it up a bit after reading the other reviews and it was excellent! I steamed some fresh broccoli in the microwave. I used Uncle Ben's chicken & wild rice in the box (all of rice)(set aside seasoning packet) and mixed 2 cans of cream of chicken soup (only because I didn't have cream of mushroom) and added little less than 1/2 cup of sour cream into the soup & rice mixture. I mixed the seasoning packet out of the box and 1 1/2 cup water & shook this together in a covered cup and added it to soup mixture. I added a little salt, pepper & garlic powder and stirred all this together. I poured mixture into a glass casserole dish and put chicken breast & broccoli on top. Sprinkled garlic powder & paprika on chicken. Covered with foil & cooked 50 minutes. So Good!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina
Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I doubled the rice which I cooked in chicken stock I topped chicken with seasoning salt and Italian breadcrumbs an I use one can cheddar broccoli soup one cream of chicken and one cream if mushroom so it comes out super creamy once chicken has a good crust I add cream of mushroom and grated cheddar on top and bake till bubbly . Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
The first time I made this step for step but since then have experimented different soup flavors. My favorite of them all is I used Campbell's broccoli and cheese can and used extra pepper and salt to rice then after mixing the rice and water and can put slices of cheddar cheese on top of rice. For the chicken if the breasts are thick I'll put a couple of slits so it will cook all the way through. I seasoned with salt pepper and some mrs dash. It tastes delicious and is so easy. Great base recipe especially if you're busy or don't have much time. It cooks itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
family favorite in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Perfect. Whole meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is a very easy, simple recipe that is easy to add to. I used 1 fresh broccoli florets, used almost 1 cup of rice (instead of 3/4 c), used entire can of chicken broth, added 1/4 c sour cream. I also topped with crumbled ritz crackers, parmesan cheese and some fresh parsely and basil from garden. My husband loved it! Also, I cooked an hour. Very filling and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States