Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We loved this recipe. This is one dish that I can feed to my son and know that he is eating something healthy. It is also great because it doesnt take forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
great starter recipe can be used so many different ways! I used a campbells mushroom with garlic ooo so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
as I read in other reviews I did some stuff to alter this recipe and instead of water i used chicken broth, I put bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese on top. i did not have broccoli on hand so i did not use any veggies but next time i may add in some frozen peas. it did however take longer to cook then i thought it would, almost an hour but it was well worth the wait the whole family absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe with no adjustments and really liked it. I read some of the reviews yesterday and mixed it up a little last night. I used Cream of Mushroom soup instead, replace the 1 cup of water with a cup of chicken broth, added 1/2 cup sour cream, with a little more pepper and salt as well. It was sooooo much tastier. My husband and I liked it much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I used two cans of soup and doubled the rice, and added milk instead of water, and added broccoli. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So easy, and very good! next time i'll put more rice. The idea of having the chicken and rice made togather is eye opening. I'll try different flavors this way, and i'll even add vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this dish. I added some garlic powder & salt. I also added more cream of mushroom and a bit more water so it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Amazingly Simple and Delicious. I didn't have paprika so i used some onion/garlic seasons and a bit of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Oh, I also add creol seasoning to my rice mixture as well. Just an idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States