Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was OK. I followed all of the modifications written up by Ginny in Mass (that appear on the front page). The chicken was VERY moist. Some of the rice didn't cook, though. I did like the flavor of the "sauce" created by the cream soups, and I did save and eat the leftover rice and sauce mixture. But all in all, I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Funky Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this dish. I added some garlic powder & salt. I also added more cream of mushroom and a bit more water so it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I don't even think this recipe deserves a star. Maybe one star for effort...not sure. I took in account other reviews and doubled the rice, doubled the cream of chicken, doubled the water. I seasoned the chicken with some garlic, paprika, thyme, basil, and salt. It took so long to cook (over 1 hr in my oven) and the rice..some was cooked, some not cooked. Needless to say I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It was a good recipe, but I think the tweeks and suggestions that other people said really made it work. I used chicken stock instead of water, and put more veg in the rice (onions, mushrooms, broccoli, and celery). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So easy, and very good! next time i'll put more rice. The idea of having the chicken and rice made togather is eye opening. I'll try different flavors this way, and i'll even add vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The recipe "as is" was 5/10, I cut broccoli up into the rice, chicken broth is good rather than water.. and lemon juice helps. Also, I flatten the chicken breast a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I used two cans of soup and doubled the rice, and added milk instead of water, and added broccoli. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
It was kind of bland. I don't think I'll try this one again. I prefer my own recipe for this similar dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I too used broccoli and cheese soup, and i added chicken flavored rice. it was taking forever to cook the chicken, so i cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States