Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So easy, and very good! next time i'll put more rice. The idea of having the chicken and rice made togather is eye opening. I'll try different flavors this way, and i'll even add vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The recipe "as is" was 5/10, I cut broccoli up into the rice, chicken broth is good rather than water.. and lemon juice helps. Also, I flatten the chicken breast a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I used two cans of soup and doubled the rice, and added milk instead of water, and added broccoli. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
It was kind of bland. I don't think I'll try this one again. I prefer my own recipe for this similar dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I too used broccoli and cheese soup, and i added chicken flavored rice. it was taking forever to cook the chicken, so i cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made this recipe twice now...the first time I pretty much followed the recipe except adding broccoli to the rice mixture and adding breadcrumbs to the chicken breasts. This time, I took some advice from several other reviewers. I doubled the amount of rice and used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken soup. I also dissolved 2 chicken boullion cubes in the 2 cups of water before I mixed it with the soup and rice. I cooked 3/4 of a bag of frozen broccoli spears in the microwave and added it to the rice misture. I sprinkled a little garlic salt on the chicken, and covered it in a thin layer of bread crumbs. I like it before...but I really like it now. The cream of mushroom soup gave it a little more flavor and the chicken breast is sooo moist. I can never get chicken to turn out this moust. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe with no adjustments and really liked it. I read some of the reviews yesterday and mixed it up a little last night. I used Cream of Mushroom soup instead, replace the 1 cup of water with a cup of chicken broth, added 1/2 cup sour cream, with a little more pepper and salt as well. It was sooooo much tastier. My husband and I liked it much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
A good basic recipe, but needs way more in the way of flavor. The children only ate it after drizzling honey on their rice. Next time, will use more cheddar sauce, not as much water, and will add milk and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a good recipe the key to making it more tasty is adding sour cream. I added both cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. one cup of rice and a cup of sour cream. salt, pepper, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was super easy. I also doctored it up a little. I took another's suggestion and added broccoli florets, also added about 2 small potatoes quartered & mixed it in with the rice & cream of mushroom soup. Added some rosemary, Mrs. Dash and other spices too. I also browned the chicken ( I used thighs) for about 6 min on each side before baking. Thanks for the super easy & tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States