Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Good recipe, but make sure you cook your rice first. I doubled the recipe to make 8 servings and my rice was a tad bit crunchy. Also use more seasoning to your own liking. I also used one can of cream of chicken & mushroom and one can of cream of broccoli cheese. Then I topped it off with shredded chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYMEJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
ok but needs help with the seasoning to be good. chicken broth instead of water and seasoning chicken as desired will make this meal much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Amazingly Simple and Delicious. I didn't have paprika so i used some onion/garlic seasons and a bit of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe a LOT! I had to add 15 minutes cook time, however because the chicken and rice were not quite done. However, it's definitely one dish I enjoyed both making and eating and it's quickly becoming a staple in our dinner line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arena Tuvian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i made this recipe twice and will give it 3 stars as written. as i made it i will give it 5. the changes i made were to dip the chicken pieces in bread crumbs with the paprika and some garlic powder mixed in and then seared them until crispy but not done. i mixed the rice and instead of using water used chiken broth as well as adding a bag of frozen brocolli and cauliflower ( the one thats mixed not a bag of each) and mixed in cheddar cheese to my liking. i also sprinkeled the top of the chicken with cheese in the last 5-10 minutes as well. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I added more rice.. shredded cheese.. chopped up celery.. and breaded the chicken and then added garlic salt and paprika on top. It was good but I think it can be made even better by added more flavorful ingredients. (My five year old loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linley1120

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was very easy. I used a whole pan of legs so my cooking time was longer, but it was still easy enough. I doubled the rice and water and soup - one CO chicken and one CO of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was OK. I followed all of the modifications written up by Ginny in Mass (that appear on the front page). The chicken was VERY moist. Some of the rice didn't cook, though. I did like the flavor of the "sauce" created by the cream soups, and I did save and eat the leftover rice and sauce mixture. But all in all, I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Funky Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this dish. I added some garlic powder & salt. I also added more cream of mushroom and a bit more water so it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States