Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KIMMI06
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great starter recipe! Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My wife and I both said IT'S A KEEPER, I used 2 cans cream of chick, 1 can cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic, chick broth instead of water. 5 mins. before done I topped with sharp chedder. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This one didn't work so well for us. ended up cooking for almost 1.5 hours for the chicken to get done, and still half of the rice was over done,while the other half of the rice was still crunchy. It was also too soupy for us. I have made similar chicken and rice dishes in the past, so I'm not sure what happened here, but I probably won't make this again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Not terrible, but NOT great. Read the reviews, and even with added sour cream and cheese, this was bland bland bland. Disappointing - will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I gave this recipe only 2 stars because if you were to actually follow it, this is what I would rate it. I changed it up a little bit, and still was disappointed. Due to other reviews, I added 1/2 tsp salt (which was still not enough) and topped with a mixture of spicy mustard and honey. I had to bake for 1 hour at 375 for chicken to cook through. The rice was still not completely done, and there was a lot of watery mixture on top. I think that it should have probably been stirred 1/2 way through the cooking time. The chicken wasn't very tender or flavorful, and we found the rice to be bland. If I was to use this recipe again (which I wont!), I would substitute the water for butter and milk, add more salt, and maybe put a topping of stuffing on. Since there was quite a bit of left-overs (no one in the family ate very much), I will be adding salsa, cheese, and corn, to make a mexican casserole. Hopefully, it's better the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Simple and quick, but I think I'll double the rice and soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Well, the flavor is very good but I did make some changes of course. :0) I added a bit more garlic, some bread crumbs to the top, seasoned salt, and some onion. But I am not sure what rice cooks in 45 minutes in this, mine ended up needing a good hour and 40 minutes for the rice to not be crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made one batch of this, and it barely filled the bottom of my pan. So I doubled it, and I adjusted it after reading some reviews. Instead of 1 cup of water I used 3/4 cup and 1/4 lemon juice. I used brown rice. I added broccoli, parsley, basil, Parmesan cheese, and garlic powder. I used two 12 oz cans of chicken. I cooked 45 minutes, and the rice was still hard. I put it back in for another 20 minutes, the rice was still hard. I put it back in for another 20 minutes this time not covered with aluminum foil. The rice was partially hard. Stirred, and put in for another 10 minutes uncovered. Rice still wasn't done. If you're going to use brown rice look into precooking it first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
meh. not impressive. but a good bland meal no one would really dislike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
kinda bland. it was easy though and calls for very few ingredients. i did a half batch and added about 3/4 cup of raw broccoli. not great but edible, and i will be eating the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States