Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was very yummy and my kids absolutely raved about it! I added a can of cream of chicken soup, a cup and a half of chicken broth instead of water then about 3tbsp of real butter and 3tbsp of cream cheese. On the chicken, I put paprika, cayenne, onion powder and lime powder. I sprinkled some shredded cheddar over the top and baked for about an hour to get the rice and chicken completely done. Instead of broccoli, we had creamed spinach on the side. It turned out very creamy and very tasty. Kudos to Campbell's Kitchen for the good base recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
excellent recipe i couldnt believe how easy it was to prepare and make, and how good it was for such little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I added broccoli with the rice. we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is so very good... my husband isn't a huge broccoli fan but he loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I followed the recipe except I put chicken broth instead of water and I seasoned the chicken with more than paprika. It was amazing. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is so easy and tasty. I like to prepare it with the original recipe sprinkle cheddar on top. I also steam some extra broccoli for the side. I guess I could just toss some frozen into the rice mixture- maybe next time. Great recipe for a busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Loved it! But like others before me I added a can of chicken broth instead of water, did not have chicken/broccoli soup so used cream of chicken and added fresh broccoli, sprinkled garlic powder and a dusting of bread crumbs on top of chicken. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMMI06
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great starter recipe! Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My wife and I both said IT'S A KEEPER, I used 2 cans cream of chick, 1 can cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic, chick broth instead of water. 5 mins. before done I topped with sharp chedder. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This one didn't work so well for us. ended up cooking for almost 1.5 hours for the chicken to get done, and still half of the rice was over done,while the other half of the rice was still crunchy. It was also too soupy for us. I have made similar chicken and rice dishes in the past, so I'm not sure what happened here, but I probably won't make this again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States