Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
A good basic recipe, but needs way more in the way of flavor. The children only ate it after drizzling honey on their rice. Next time, will use more cheddar sauce, not as much water, and will add milk and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a good recipe the key to making it more tasty is adding sour cream. I added both cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. one cup of rice and a cup of sour cream. salt, pepper, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was super easy. I also doctored it up a little. I took another's suggestion and added broccoli florets, also added about 2 small potatoes quartered & mixed it in with the rice & cream of mushroom soup. Added some rosemary, Mrs. Dash and other spices too. I also browned the chicken ( I used thighs) for about 6 min on each side before baking. Thanks for the super easy & tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
as I read in other reviews I did some stuff to alter this recipe and instead of water i used chicken broth, I put bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese on top. i did not have broccoli on hand so i did not use any veggies but next time i may add in some frozen peas. it did however take longer to cook then i thought it would, almost an hour but it was well worth the wait the whole family absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I, too, doctored this recipe up after reading the previous reviews: I used Cream of Celery soup, a cup of chicken broth instead of water, fresh chopped broccoli florets, and Garam Masal seasoning in with the rice. I covered the chicken with thin pats of butter and paprika before baking. The taste was phenomenal! This is certainly a good 'base' recipe but would have to be unbearably bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I used 1/4c. fresh lemon juice and seasoned my chicken with lemon pepper, garlic salt, paprika and parsley. I added 2 fresh crowns of broccoli to the rice before dumping it into a greased 9x13 glass pan. The chicken came out incredibly moist. Next time I might use cream of mushroom soup and use 1/3c. white wine. Also, the 3/4 c. rice is the PERFECT amount. I think this recipe would be too bland without adding your own seasonings. Oh, and the cleanup was the best part - only the bowl to mix the rice, etc. and the glass pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Not all that much flavor in this one...and, it took a lot longer to cook for me, as I think I used the wrong type of dish to cook it in (I used a round corningware dish that was taller rather than flat). I added italian herbs and garlic salt, per the other reviews, but it still was pretty bland. Chicken was on the dry side, too. I don't think I'm going to make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
great starter recipe can be used so many different ways! I used a campbells mushroom with garlic ooo so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We loved this recipe. This is one dish that I can feed to my son and know that he is eating something healthy. It is also great because it doesnt take forever to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I do this a little differently. I use chicken flavored rice, 2 cans of broccoli cheddar soup, and top with crushed crackers. If I'm in a big hurry I use 2 cans of the chunk white meat chicken instead of the chicken breasts. Very, very good...I could eat the whole thing by myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States