Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this dish. I added some garlic powder & salt. I also added more cream of mushroom and a bit more water so it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I don't even think this recipe deserves a star. Maybe one star for effort...not sure. I took in account other reviews and doubled the rice, doubled the cream of chicken, doubled the water. I seasoned the chicken with some garlic, paprika, thyme, basil, and salt. It took so long to cook (over 1 hr in my oven) and the rice..some was cooked, some not cooked. Needless to say I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It was a good recipe, but I think the tweeks and suggestions that other people said really made it work. I used chicken stock instead of water, and put more veg in the rice (onions, mushrooms, broccoli, and celery). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So easy, and very good! next time i'll put more rice. The idea of having the chicken and rice made togather is eye opening. I'll try different flavors this way, and i'll even add vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The recipe "as is" was 5/10, I cut broccoli up into the rice, chicken broth is good rather than water.. and lemon juice helps. Also, I flatten the chicken breast a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I used two cans of soup and doubled the rice, and added milk instead of water, and added broccoli. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
It was kind of bland. I don't think I'll try this one again. I prefer my own recipe for this similar dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I too used broccoli and cheese soup, and i added chicken flavored rice. it was taking forever to cook the chicken, so i cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made this recipe twice now...the first time I pretty much followed the recipe except adding broccoli to the rice mixture and adding breadcrumbs to the chicken breasts. This time, I took some advice from several other reviewers. I doubled the amount of rice and used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken soup. I also dissolved 2 chicken boullion cubes in the 2 cups of water before I mixed it with the soup and rice. I cooked 3/4 of a bag of frozen broccoli spears in the microwave and added it to the rice misture. I sprinkled a little garlic salt on the chicken, and covered it in a thin layer of bread crumbs. I like it before...but I really like it now. The cream of mushroom soup gave it a little more flavor and the chicken breast is sooo moist. I can never get chicken to turn out this moust. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe with no adjustments and really liked it. I read some of the reviews yesterday and mixed it up a little last night. I used Cream of Mushroom soup instead, replace the 1 cup of water with a cup of chicken broth, added 1/2 cup sour cream, with a little more pepper and salt as well. It was sooooo much tastier. My husband and I liked it much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States