Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made this for some friends and everyone LOVED it!! It was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was A really good idea. I first read ALL these great ideas, and then changed some stuff. (Like I alwys do.) Instead of Sour Cream, which I am NOT a fan of, I used Low Fat Mayonaise, I skipped on the super salty Onion soup mix entirely, and used Granulated Onion, a jar of Garlic in oil, used half a cup of corn flakes smashed flat with a wooden kitchen hammer, and 1/4 cup spicey bread crumbs, and 1/4 cup Panko bread crumbs... (I used the wax bag the corn flakes came in to mash them up. I also use the same type bag to freeze up Chicken breasts in my big freezer for a day before I repack them. That bag is GREAT for freezing stuff.) I also adde some dried Parsley and dried Basil to the mayo mix to add some color and flavor. Then I cooked it all at 300 degrees for an hour. Using Cast iron pan and skittle. It being a 7 Degree night here in NY, I also filled my oven with ALL my cast iron stuff, and threw in a big pan filled with sliced onions and some Salt less Butter. The Onions can stay inside the oven and cook all night AFTER I turn off the oven. Oh, I add a Heaping teaspoon of brown sugar to the 4 big onions when I turn off the oven, and mix them all around, and then recover the pan. They come out like CANDY. And will keep for a week in the fridge. I add them to Stuff like Rice. Ahh, while I am here...I always make half rice / half Spanish rice whenever I am making rice. (The sodium in Spanish rice is CRAZY high.) And regular rice is, as Homer Simpson might say: BORING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Really good, but next time I will use less onion soup mix because it was a bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good. I used mayo instead of sour creme and I left out the soup mix. I also added thyme, rosemary and a little sage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved everything about this recipe! Chicken was SO juicy and tender. I doubled the cornflakes as suggested by other reviewers. Cooking time was spot on for me. I had three breasts and a package of tenders, cooked them all in the same dish, same amount of time, and they came out perfectly! All plates were cleaned! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe, used more cornflakes and dijon mustard and half the onion soup mix. it has become a regular around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I did not change a thing on this recipe and my family LOVED it!! It will definitely make it into my weekly rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a delightful dinner for me and my husband I didn't have corn flakes So I substituted and used my honey bunches of oats... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! I didn't have corn flakes, so I used Panko breadcrumbs instead as a reviewer suggested, and I used the zesty honey mustard I had on hand rather than dijon mustard. The flavors were still delicious! I also only had bone-in chicken, so I followed the recipe, but cooked the chicken for 30 minutes at 400 degrees, then lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees and continued cooking for another 20 minutes. The chicken was EXTREMELY juicy and delicious, and even my picky young eaters devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shay
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love the recipe. I've always wanted a baked chicken recipe that came out crispy. I followed most of the recipe except I used more cornflakes and half a package of the onion mix. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States