Baked Chicken & Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this for my girlfriend (now wife) a few times and she now frequently asks for it. I never thought I would like brussels sprouts but they are actually quite good when fixed this way. Also, the smell from the oven by itself is worth making this dish, it truly fills the house with a wonderful aroma. Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My father, who doesn't even like brussel sprouts, ate these brussel sprouts. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a scrumptious and easy recipe. I used 2 Cornish Hens, split down the back and browned as per recipe. I also crumbled on some shredded prosciutto before covering and baking. I'd definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was so simple and so good. I used one oven ready pot for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
A very nice recipe which I customized: used less rosemary, added fresh carrot slices from the start, and some fresh tomato slices (last 5 minutes of bake). Served over pasta laced with pesto. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I've made this twice now. The only change I used was to use garlic salt over regular salt. We all enjoyed it, even my 3 kids. This is great if following a lower-carb lifestyle. I will keep and use this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Not Wet Anymore! My family really liked this recipe. I solved the "wet" issue by 1) steaming the sprouts, 2) not using milk, and 3) using 1 1/2 cups half n half. I used mozerella, but my kids thought swiss would taste "zippier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this combination - more than I expected to, actually. My only complaint with the recipe is that the cooking time seems to be off. If the chicken is first browned, then allowed to cook for the length of time suggested, I'm afraid you'll end up with rubber. I zapped my sprouts (halved) and onions with the chicken broth in the microwave to get them started, then added the browned chicken and cooked for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. This turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Boneless chicken that is pan browned first does not need more than 20-30 mins in the oven. I would put Brussels sprouts and onion in oven first to cook a little while chicken is pan browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used this as a base, but did it entirely on the stove top, added garlic with the onions and sautéed the veggies with chicken off to the side of a large skillet. Then I added salsa and hominy (posole) to make it Mexican as it simmered. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States