Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I liked these but instead of slipping the garlic into each tomato, I just sprinkled some minced garlic on top. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I followed JDVMD's lead and used minced garlic. And I used grape tomatoes. I pierced each with a sharp knife to insure they'd give up a little of their juices. Delicious side dish to our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was a great side dish. I made it with garden fresh tomatoes. I didn't think my wife would like it, but she asked me to make it again. I did sprinkle some feta cheese on top of the tomatoes about half way through the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
AMAZING!!! The only thing that I added was fresh ground black pepper and basil. This was so good and easy I highly recommend. I am a garlic lover so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
these tomatoes are so good i made them for a birthday party for my boss and everybody there loved them and asked me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These were good however I found myself peeling the skins off of mine. Pretty good flavor though. Might try again with some alterations/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
These little tomatoes are so simple, but so addictive. I think I ate most of a batch myself! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I liked these tomatoes, but my DH was less than thrilled with them. I didn't insert the garlic into the tomatoes but rather minced the garlic and tossed it with everything else. In the end, I did find the tomatoes a bit more mushy than I thought they would be, but the flavour was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1GoodCooker
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I used only 1-tbsp. of olive oil and did not use any salt. The recipe was well-written, the item tasted great, and it had a great presentation. This has become a low-fat, family favorite and is very easy to prepare and set out when friends visit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States