Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've been overloaded with cherry tomatoes this yr. Great idea on how to use them other than in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Served this with Turkey Day dinner. I knew 3 out of 6 wouldn't touch them.but two of the three tried them and now I'll have to make a double recipe for our next get together. This recipe converted two tomato haters to baked tomato lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Perhaps the "sliver" of garlic I used was too thick, but the garlic overpowered the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I like to think that "simple" is better when it comes to ingredients and this recipe proves that! Very light and delicious, but be forewarned that even if the outside feels cool enough to eat, the inside is still very hot. I am a drizzling moron, (I waste too much oil when I drizzle), so I just made a spot on the pan where I rolled the tomatoes in the oil. I stuck to the recipe, (expect I prefer sea salt), and it was a delightful sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
If to be served as appetizers can understand inserting the sliver of garlic in each but, as an addition to the buffet table, was easier for me to mince a clove of elephant garlic and sprinkle over the top plus add some garlic-infused olive oil. I used dried oregano (1/4 tsp. crushed) and, as others, baked for 12 mins. then, topped with chunks of a Greek Feta marinated in olive oil with oregano and basil. Second time, I prep'd about 3 times the recipe and, next day, served the remaining few topped with add'l Feta and popped under broiler for 2 mins. Next time, plan to toss the hot tomatoes with fresh spinach leaves and slivers of carmelized garlic. A versatile recipe - thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I thought it was a pretty good side, but my husband went wild for these. Tip: add freshly chopped basil to tomatoes after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I'm surprised these reviews are so good. My tomatoes came out way too garlicy even though I used only a tiny sliver and the skin sloughed right off the Veggie. Noone at the party liked them :( Unfortunately I would not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! Quick, easy, and yummy. Not to mention it makes your kitchen smells great! I used Avacoda oil infused w/ Lime, and took the suggestion for using the Parm. cheese. SUCCESS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This recipe was good! I used most of the ingrediants, but, changed the recipe to suit our tastes better. I used Campari tomatoes (in-between the size of cherry tomatoes and plum tomatoes). Cut them in half, then cut a slit into each half. I then thinly sliced some elephant garlic (for a milder garlic flavor)and stuck it into the slits. Drizzled w/ olive oil, and seasoned w/ kosher salt and fresh cracked black pepper. Bake for 5 min, then, top w/ feta cheese and bake for 5 min. more. Very yummy and elegant! The only thing I would change is to peel the skins off the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe was really good, but with a few alterations. I lessened the cooking time as other readers suggested, to about ten minutes. I also sprinkled on a little basil, some fresh ground pepper, and some feta cheese and it was awesome. Next time I will try it with freshly grated parmesan and see what it is like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States